1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Fasthosts API in PHP

Discussion in 'PHP' started by imegre, Jul 31, 2009.

  1. ps3ubo

    ps3ubo Peon

    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #21
    ($4.95/month) for 1gb of web space :O
    SEMrush
     
    ps3ubo, Jul 31, 2009 IP
    SEMrush
  2. imegre

    imegre Peon

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #22
    I guess I need to get busy and post up till i have 30 post or what ever it is to become a grunt
     
    imegre, Jul 31, 2009 IP
  3. ps3ubo

    ps3ubo Peon

    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #23
    How much does your host cost? as i wouldnt mind having a host script to let users host the scripts i make :)
     
    ps3ubo, Jul 31, 2009 IP
  4. ps3ubo

    ps3ubo Peon

    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #24
    What does grunt mean? it sounds like a moody old person lol
     
    ps3ubo, Jul 31, 2009 IP
  5. ps3ubo

    ps3ubo Peon

    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #25
    ps3ubo, Jul 31, 2009 IP
  6. imegre

    imegre Peon

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #26
    actually when we release this new website pricing structre will change...

    $3.95 - 10 GB webspace 500 GB Transfer
    $5.95 - 50 GB webspace 3000 GB Transfer
    $9.95 - 100 GB of webspace Unlimited GB Transfer
     
    imegre, Jul 31, 2009 IP
  7. imegre

    imegre Peon

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #27
    Its $50/per month for resellers account on fasthost.com
     
    imegre, Jul 31, 2009 IP
  8. ps3ubo

    ps3ubo Peon

    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #28
    Good, thats a fair price. But then theres the best hoster ever. Justhost :) 1pound a month for umlimited everything lol. you can get up to a 50% discount lol.
     
    ps3ubo, Jul 31, 2009 IP
  9. codebreaker

    codebreaker Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    5
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    110
    #29
    I can't test anything but it's a path problem.
    Adding this in the header of those step files should work :
    
    <base href="http://imegre.com/fasthoststest/">
    
    Code (markup):
     
    codebreaker, Jul 31, 2009 IP
  10. imegre

    imegre Peon

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #30
    Fasthosts made this script
     
    imegre, Jul 31, 2009 IP
  11. ps3ubo

    ps3ubo Peon

    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #31
    use a str_replace script to replace any urls going to fasthost to your site. Instead of using html base script :)
     
    ps3ubo, Jul 31, 2009 IP
  12. ps3ubo

    ps3ubo Peon

    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #32
    Anyone here fancy helping me out with my site? i need people to help with making scripts (get included in credits) or/and help with the forums? Also if you help with the scripts you can get a free copy of them ;)
     
    ps3ubo, Jul 31, 2009 IP
  13. codebreaker

    codebreaker Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    5
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    110
    #33
    There's no url going to fasthost.It's just they are using urls assuming the script is on the root and not on a folder.
    And why on earth someone would use str_replace to open the html file, get the content as a string, replace the url and save it again when you can just use base tag?
    Please don't spam this thread with your own if you don't have any concrete thing to say.
     
    codebreaker, Jul 31, 2009 IP
  14. imegre

    imegre Peon

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #34
    oh that makes sense now... thank you
     
    imegre, Jul 31, 2009 IP
  15. Atheeb

    Atheeb Peon

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #35
    hi, been looking everywhere regarding the api integration, can anyone please help me to get this working. thanks in advance. :)
     
    Atheeb, Oct 4, 2011 IP
  16. imegre

    imegre Peon

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #36
    Bumping this... I know its old but I never figured this out... any out there got any idea about this... I now have the script hosted on imegre[dot]com/fhapi but not working i cant figure this out! *pulling my hair out*
     
    imegre, Oct 10, 2011 IP
  17. imegre

    imegre Peon

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #37
    I did use the <base href="http://imegre.com/fhapi/"> in the step files... didn't work
     
    Last edited: Oct 10, 2011
    imegre, Oct 10, 2011 IP