1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Fasthosts API in PHP

Discussion in 'PHP' started by imegre, Jul 31, 2009.

  1. #1
    Hello,

    Has anyone had the pleasure of intergrating the Fasthost API in PHP here. I am not a programmer but tryed to use the Fasthost API php exsamples but couldn't get it to work... Im sure someone here can help... right?
    SEMrush
     
    imegre, Jul 31, 2009 IP
    SEMrush
  2. ps3ubo

    ps3ubo Peon

    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #2
    Fasthost API? Well can you tell me what 'API' from fasthost you would like so maby i could help.
     
    ps3ubo, Jul 31, 2009 IP
  3. imegre

    imegre Peon

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #3
    I have attached a zip file of the API exsamples in PHP...
    I hope this helps...
     

    Attached Files:

    imegre, Jul 31, 2009 IP
  4. ps3ubo

    ps3ubo Peon

    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #4
    Ok, hold on just poping onto my computer lol.
     
    ps3ubo, Jul 31, 2009 IP
  5. ps3ubo

    ps3ubo Peon

    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #5
    Wow that was quick lol im on PC now. Im now downloading the zip.
     
    ps3ubo, Jul 31, 2009 IP
  6. imegre

    imegre Peon

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #6
    Yeah the code seams to be quite slim
     
    imegre, Jul 31, 2009 IP
  7. ps3ubo

    ps3ubo Peon

    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #7
    So can you tell we what this API does? register users? And are we talking about fasthost (the Host)?
     
    ps3ubo, Jul 31, 2009 IP
  8. ps3ubo

    ps3ubo Peon

    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #8
    Well firstly one problem is that unless you use '<script type="php">' instead of '<?php' you will have to make the .html file into .php :)
     
    ps3ubo, Jul 31, 2009 IP
  9. imegre

    imegre Peon

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #9
    Yeah fasthost is the host... this API allows users to sign up for hosting on my own website...
     
    imegre, Jul 31, 2009 IP
  10. ps3ubo

    ps3ubo Peon

    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #10
    Cool. in my status im now a "Grunt" :p
     
    ps3ubo, Jul 31, 2009 IP
  11. imegre

    imegre Peon

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #11
    also to registar and purchase domains.
     
    imegre, Jul 31, 2009 IP
  12. imegre

    imegre Peon

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #12
    there is alot more to this than just that i want to use the API to build a totally custom login and contol panel for my customers.... but this is the first step....
     
    imegre, Jul 31, 2009 IP
  13. ps3ubo

    ps3ubo Peon

    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #13
    Do fasthost allow people to host sites on your site? i thought that was againts there Terms Of Service. Like my hosters :/ (JustHost)
     
    ps3ubo, Jul 31, 2009 IP
  14. imegre

    imegre Peon

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #14
    I am just a lowly Peon :(
     
    imegre, Jul 31, 2009 IP
  15. imegre

    imegre Peon

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #15
    No they set up there own hosting account
     
    imegre, Jul 31, 2009 IP
  16. imegre

    imegre Peon

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #16
    This is for US based Fasthosts.com..... Not Fasthost.co.uk.... same company tho
     
    imegre, Jul 31, 2009 IP
  17. ps3ubo

    ps3ubo Peon

    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #17
    Okay. So like i sayed to make the php work in the first place you need the file that have the php script inside it to be named .php not .html
     
    ps3ubo, Jul 31, 2009 IP
  18. imegre

    imegre Peon

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #18
    index.php... whats the problem?
     
    imegre, Jul 31, 2009 IP
  19. imegre

    imegre Peon

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #19
    I have that php installed on my server check
    imegre[dot]com/fasthoststest/
     
    imegre, Jul 31, 2009 IP
  20. ps3ubo

    ps3ubo Peon

    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #20
    Haha your a Peon so you cant post links yet :)
     
    ps3ubo, Jul 31, 2009 IP