1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Fast Re-Flip a Website [QUESTION]

Discussion in 'General Business' started by luizeba, Aug 25, 2013.

Hello guys [​IMG]

I'm not very experienced with flipping websites, so here I am to ask one thing to you guys about the mentallity of website buyers, and if my idea can work.

I've found a good website on Flippa that I'm sure that I can double it's revenue, or even more. The ad placement is shitty, so I can fix everything in one night.

I don't want to stay with the website for a long time, I just want to BUY it, make the ads improvements, and SELL it back on Flippa in 15-30 days.

The question is: Does the regular website buyer in Flippa accept this kind of thing? I mean, if you find a listing of a website sold 1 month ago, with the same traffic of one month ago, but with double of revenue, would it sell easily?

The example of my idea is:
    The website, now, has 100$ monthly revenue
    I buy it for 15 monthly revenue, for 1.500$
    I make the changes and in the next 30 days it earns 200$
    I go back to Flippa and lists the website for 12 monthly revenue, or 2.400$ (12 months to sell fast)

Would YOU buy the site this second time, for a more profitable monthly revenue, but with the site already optimized?

luizeba, Aug 25, 2013 IP
  2. matt_62

matt_62 Prominent Member

Best Answers:
    oh boy.....
    you are going to pay 15 x monthly revenue now? If so, everyone on this forum will be your best friend!

But tell me, what would happen if your adsense gets banned? how much will the site be worth then?
    is there anything valuable about the site besides the revenue? What if you get stuck with it? is it a site you would be happy to be stuck with?