1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Error trying to add site?

Discussion in 'Digital Point Ads' started by Badgerdog, Mar 20, 2011.

I'm getting a similar error that someone else reported and I do have a PayPal "Premier" account I've been using for years. :confused:

We are a good sized Adsense publisher with a fair amount of click thrus ...

I have set up the ad format and it is displaying properly on our site, with the text comment "Your Ad Here" being displayed ...

I'm afraid I'm not technical enough to know how to handle the DNS notification thing.

Can you help?

Thanks ... :)

Regards,
    Doug

Badgerdog, Mar 20, 2011 IP
  2. Badgerdog

Badgerdog Peon

Best Answers:
    Follow up ...

I also added sales_api1.digitalpoint.com to our Premium PayPal account with the permissions you indicated ...

RefundTransaction
    MassPay
    SetExpressCheckout
    GetExpressCheckoutDetails
    DoExpressCheckoutPayment
    DoCapture
    DoVoid
    DoAuthorization

... then tried to add our site again ...

Still got the same error .. :(

Regards,
    Doug

3. digitalpoint

digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

Best Answers:
    Digital Goods:
    Can you post a screenshot of your PayPal API setup by chance?

digitalpoint, Mar 20, 2011 IP
  4. Badgerdog

Badgerdog Peon

Best Answers:
    Thank you for the quick response ... very gracious of you as I know your site is very busy ... :)

The mistake was mine ... :eek:

I checked off the box "DoReAuthorization" instead of "DoAuthorization"....