1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

error in KW tracker?

Discussion in 'Keyword Tracker' started by maha, Feb 26, 2013.

  1. #1
    my keyword tracker tool has not worked since last Friday (2/22). Even when I tried to click a single KW, I get:
    The following error occurred:

    The server did not respond in time. Please try again.
    maha, Feb 26, 2013 IP
  2. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    36,127
    Likes Received:
    2,245
    Best Answers:
    389
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    27
    #2
    Did you double check that your script for it is still installed and running on your server?
    digitalpoint, Feb 26, 2013 IP
  3. maha

    maha Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    304
    Likes Received:
    4
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    123
    #3
    I did and I made sure it's the latest one by uploading it again.
    maha, Feb 26, 2013 IP
  4. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    36,127
    Likes Received:
    2,245
    Best Answers:
    389
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    27
    #4
    I did some testing on our end... it looks like your web server is blocking requests from our server to your script. It's not a network-wide block (I tested it from a different server plugged into the same network switch also).

    Maybe your server is configured to be overly protective, and it thought the API requests looked suspicious and just blocked the IP completely.

    Check with your server administrator and see if they have the ability to whitelist the IP or something.
    digitalpoint, Feb 26, 2013 IP
  5. maha

    maha Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    304
    Likes Received:
    4
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    123
    #5
    can I have your server IP so I can add it to the white-list.
    maha, Feb 26, 2013 IP
  6. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    36,127
    Likes Received:
    2,245
    Best Answers:
    389
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    27
    #6
    If possible, probably best to just white list our block since our front-end IPs change from time to time (moving servers around and so forth)...

    Range: 216.9.35.48 - 216.9.35.63
    CIDR: 216.9.35.48/28
    digitalpoint, Feb 26, 2013 IP
  7. maha

    maha Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    304
    Likes Received:
    4
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    123
    #7
    Thanks Shawn! Whitelist the IP's worked. However, I have 3 Keywords.. that I get this error (below). Only those 3 Keywords?? Rest work just fine when I click on them. I only have a total of 19 keywords. I even tried to delete them and re-add the same KW, same error.

    <!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//IETF//DTD HTML 2.0//EN">
    <html><head>
    <title>403 Forbidden</title>
    </head><body>
    <h1>Forbidden</h1>
    <p>You don't have permission to access XXX/tracker_script.php
    on this server.</p>
    <p>Additionally, a 404 Not Found
    error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.</p>
    </body></html>
    Last edited: Feb 27, 2013
    maha, Feb 27, 2013 IP
  8. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    36,127
    Likes Received:
    2,245
    Best Answers:
    389
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    27
    #8
    That error is coming from your server... I'd check the your server logs and see if it will tell you why... Maybe the particular keywords are something it's filtering against for some weird reason?
    digitalpoint, Feb 27, 2013 IP