1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Ecommerce guidance

Discussion in 'eCommerce' started by Mapiac, Jan 27, 2016.

Hello,

I run a community based website within the travel industry.

We show the most unique things to do across the European continent.
    Since our brand is all about 'unique things' we were thinking of adding a very small webshop to our website. This webshop would contain 10-50 unique items that are travel related (special bracelets, clothing, bags, gadgets). The visitors on our website are from all over the world, we would like to ship worldwide if possible.

I have zero experience regarding running a webshop (I've read about dropshipping, amazon trading, ..) and was wondering what would be a good solution to get our little business started. Our budget is rather low (maximum of $ 2.500) and we still need to start an official legal entity.

We would like to have a checkout on our website, instead of sending our visitor to a 3rd party website. Our current website uses a Wordpress theme – we have a team of freelancers that could implement any WooCommerce theme into our website.

I'd really appreciate if you could answer one or more of the questions below:

• What type of webshop should I start? Dropshipping? Storing the products ourselves?
    • Which books can you recommend me to read?
    • Any tips & tricks you could share? What are the common traps when setting up a webshop?
    Best regards,
    Dries

Mapiac, Jan 27, 2016 IP
  2. Arsl An

Arsl An Greenhorn

Best Answers:
    There is a online shopping site which will provide you electronic gadgets which you can take with you in your journey.