1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Ebay TOS concerning PPC's like adwords

Discussion in 'Commission Junction' started by linkster, Feb 13, 2006.

I am very new to advertising with ebay. I signed up and decided to just use ppc to dive traffic to ebay. I started with a large list of phrases but I have narrowed it down to the ones that seem to convert to leads etc.

However, now that the campaign is profitalbe I started looking again and the TOS agreement and if I am reading it right i cant bid on the word "ebay" or anything with ebay in it like "how to use ebay".

Also, I was putting the display url in my adwords as www.ebay.com because I am redirecting people to ebay via my affiliate link in the destination url.

It requires a lot of attention and sloothing for keywords but I am making a profit and my commissions earned is going up. However, I am concerned that I will have my money taken back from me if I am violating ebay's TOS with CJ.

Please advise.
    Thanks in advance

linkster, Feb 13, 2006 IP
  2. digitalpoint

digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

Best Answers:
    Digital Goods:
    They could terminate your affiliation (and probably will) if you don't stop bidding on "ebay".

digitalpoint, Feb 13, 2006 IP
  3. Micromag

Micromag Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    They are very direct in their TOS that they do not want "www.ebay.com" in display URL in use in Adwords - I already saw other advertises that dont like this, but never saw one so specific like this.

I'm also doing bad thing like this with other advertise, that do not tell in TOS but they tell this in their Keyword link.