1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Drupal Vs Joomla Vs Other CMS - Very High Traffic Websites...

Discussion in 'Drupal' started by Suri.CMS, Oct 30, 2007.

Hi all,
    I am a novice to Content Management. I have many doubts that I feel many other members here are already knowledgeable and clarify. I will be grateful if you can help by sharing your experiences.

To start with :-

I would like to know which is the best CMS for a very high traffic website. Lets say - 5,00,000 members (or even more) and many thousands of people being online at the same time.

My priorities (in the same order) for deciding the CMS :-
    1) Should be a very good solution for a very high traffic websites
    2) Should be able to assign a post to multiple categories. (Something like - associating many tags to a post and then put those tags in the menu items, so that all posts related to that tag word can be obtained by clicking on that menu item (tag))
    3) Should be a combination of CMS + Blog + Forum
    4) SEO options should be available either by default or through add ons.
    5) Provides integration with a forum (preferably Vbulletin)
    6) Good mailing list component (Preferably - the users should be able to select which mailing list they want to subscribe, instead of receiving all irrelevant mails to him)
    7) Ability to create custom forms

After lots of research, here are my short-listed solutions (though you can add anymore to this list) :
    - Drupal + Vbulletin
    - Joomla + Vbulletin
    - Plone
    - MODx
    - Vivvo
    - Expression Engine
    - Typo3 + Vbulletin
    - Wordpress + Vbulletin
    - MovableType + vBulletin
    - SubDreamer + vBulletin
    - phpfox + vBulletin