1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Dropshipping startup tips?

Discussion in 'eCommerce' started by Arson, Jan 21, 2012.

For the past few weeks I have been looking into dropshipping as a way to bring in some extra income, and more and more I find myself feeling I could and should make a career of e-commerce. I have built my fair share of websites, but am only beginning to scratch the surface when it comes to dropshipping. It is something I feel I could do for a living, and am anxious to get started.

I know the basics of dropshipping, and the kind of work and dedication it requires to be successful, and am prepared to spend as long as it takes in front of a computer screen to be successful...I definitely have plenty of time on my hands. Ultimately I would like this to replace, and eventually surpass my part-time, minimum wage income, and am willing to do whatever it takes to make that happen.

Ive checked out sites like Worldwide Brands and Doba, checked out dobas free trial (wasnt impressed with their selection of overpriced, cheaply made products), ive read lots of posts about dropshipping and have heard many horror stories as well as success stories. I will probably drop the $300 on the worldwide brands membership, but there are still some things Id like to figure out before I dive in head first with no floaties lol