1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Domain And Hosting

Discussion in 'Domain Names' started by Muslim Farooque, Mar 15, 2017.

Im new to Web development and all, and i wanted to clear some issues

i wanted to start a blog and monetize that by doing SEO related work, now i want to ask that
    if i have got 1 hosting and 1 domain can i use that hosting for multiple websites, like if i bought hosting from go daddy, can i use that one hosting for various other blogs amd websites? or one host for one domain?

and is it a disadvantage to have free hosting ? ive heard SEO is not possible then, is it true?

Muslim Farooque, Mar 15, 2017 IP
  2. Dynadot

Dynadot Active Member

Best Answers:
    Most web hosting plans can support multiple domains, but not all. This should be included in the details so you can find the answer before you buy. SEO is definitely possible with free hosting plans.

Dynadot, Mar 15, 2017 IP
  3. billzo

billzo Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    The GoDaddy lowest shared hosting plan only allows one domain to be hosted. However, in the past it was possible to "park" a second or third or fourth (and more) domains to the main account then use mod_rewrite to rewrite the request for the second parked domain to a folder which would display the second website.

Free hosting sucks. Don't waste your time.

billzo, Mar 15, 2017 IP
  4. Carmen Mueler

Carmen Mueler Member

Best Answers: