1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Does Tabbed Navigation Hurt SEO?

Discussion in 'Search Engine Optimization' started by g0kh4n, Mar 30, 2013.

?

Does Tabbed Navigation Hurt SEO?

1. Yes.

50.0%
  2. No.

25.0%
  3. Not sure.

25.0%
  4. What's tabbed navigation?

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
    I'm just wondering if tabbed navigation on product page is SEO friendly or not. I would like to split product information to tabs. But can't make sure search engine bots can read tabbed content or not.

Btw, I'm new at managing web page. Using Opencart.

g0kh4n, Mar 30, 2013 IP
  2. Revelations-Decoder

Revelations-Decoder Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    Tabs are fine.

Why would tabs be bad?

It is simply a form of navigation and let's say you use a tab navigation to add four choices, which then adds four blocks of text, that's content being added.

Now obviously each item would also be better served with it's own page (or pages) with targetted titles but having tabs and some content referenced and "headed" (H Tagged) on pages using tabs is not going to hurt your SEO.

Revelations-Decoder, Mar 30, 2013 IP
    dennisb likes this.
  3. Revelations-Decoder

Revelations-Decoder Well-Known Member

Best Answers:

I would be more worried about opencarts naff non SE friendly URL's myself than tabs!

Oops clicked quote instead of edit last post >> Sorry :)

Revelations-Decoder, Mar 30, 2013 IP
  4. g0kh4n

g0kh4n Greenhorn

Best Answers:

Yeah especially if you have multilanguage store. I have two languages on my store but only main language has indexed by google.

g0kh4n, Mar 30, 2013 IP
  5. ninjamtlt1

ninjamtlt1 Active Member

Best Answers: