1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

does SEO-Guy do good work?

Discussion in 'General Business' started by jon myers, Jun 22, 2005.

Hi, I'm a realtor and I'm trying to get an SEO do some work for a new real estate website. I hear SEO Guy is the person to talk to for real estate sites? Do you think I should go to him? I've heard that he uses aggressive link popularity services (ie; being a link broker) and such to get his clients into the SERPS?

I'm not looking for anyone to bash and make him look bad, but I would like some honest opinions and some references on him before I decide to fork over alot of money to anyone.

thank you.

jon myers, Jun 22, 2005 IP
    Blogmaster likes this.
  2. clasione

clasione Notable Member

Best Answers:
    jon, If I had anything bad to say about him, I probably just wouldn't say anything at all....

But fortunetly, I've worked with him in the past and you can feel confident that your money is being well spent and placed with a knowledable seo.....

Good Luck, and I'm sure he'll be one of the best for the job......

clasione, Jun 22, 2005 IP
    joeychgo likes this.
  3. Las Vegas Homes

Las Vegas Homes Guest

Best Answers:
    Take this for what it is worth. Also this is coming from someone who doesnt like Seo Guy. I think he does a great job at getting sites ranked for the real estate industry, but I also believe what he does is taking a short cut and in the long run could cost you.( IMHO he has a huge link farm ) If he still operates the same way. If someone ever takes the time to expose it and the search engines pay attention, all his clients could be in for a hard fall, once again IMHO