1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Does CS3 work in Windows 7?

Discussion in 'Bing' started by Website Tiger, Feb 5, 2009.

  1. smivers.com

    smivers.com Peon

    Messages:
    560
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #21
    It works for me yes, but I have the 64 bit, the 32 bit will probably not work as it has different security levels unfortunatelly.
    SEMrush
    But do try and install the trail verion first as a tester :)
     
    smivers.com, Nov 22, 2009 IP
    SEMrush
  2. seriestv

    seriestv Peon

    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #22
    I have 32 bits and works perfectly.

    You just need to run the install as admin and works fine
     
    seriestv, Nov 22, 2009 IP
  3. Ascendancy

    Ascendancy Active Member

    Messages:
    1,721
    Likes Received:
    31
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    90
    #23
    Yes it works fine, I have Windows 7 32bit running on my laptop with the entire CS3 Master Collection installed, runs perfectly. Although I am interested in upgrading to CS4, but that's for another day.
     
    Ascendancy, Nov 22, 2009 IP
  4. Ernest100

    Ernest100 Peon

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #24
    Thanks for the info. Sounds encouraging.

    I will be getting a new laptop soon, likely running Win7. I didn't relish buying the CS4 suite at god knows what price - I currently own the student license to CS3 (non-upgradable).
     
    Ernest100, Nov 22, 2009 IP
  5. usapatriot

    usapatriot Peon

    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #25
    It should work fine. I have CS2 and it works without any problems.
     
    usapatriot, Nov 22, 2009 IP
  6. YouTuma

    YouTuma Peon

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #26
    Yeah, Adobe Photoshop CS4 and other components work 100% with Windows 7.
     
    YouTuma, Nov 22, 2009 IP
  7. gabblet

    gabblet Peon

    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #27
    it works for me mate...
     
    gabblet, Nov 28, 2009 IP
  8. dipesh2603

    dipesh2603 Peon

    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #28
    yes CS3 works on Win 7. Make sure you have full version
     
    dipesh2603, Dec 3, 2009 IP
  9. Angadude

    Angadude Peon

    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #29
    CS4 is really inefficient though. Okay for me, with my new Core 2 Quad :) But it ran like poop on my old Intel Pentium D.
     
    Angadude, Dec 5, 2009 IP
  10. Yabbadoo

    Yabbadoo Peon

    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #30
    Why ran CS3? CS4 works fine here on WIN 7.
     
    Yabbadoo, Dec 5, 2009 IP
  11. Sophia_Miller

    Sophia_Miller Peon

    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    3
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #31
    Yes it works fine with win 7.

    I have CS4 running on original 7 and it works like a charm !!
     
    Sophia_Miller, Dec 5, 2009 IP
  12. imbrett

    imbrett Peon

    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #32
    CS3&CS4 work for Windows 7.. Most products Adobe have written are compatible for Windows 7 and all OS' before it .
     
    imbrett, Dec 6, 2009 IP
  13. Technocrate

    Technocrate Peon

    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #33
    premiere CS3 installs OK and seems to work fine in Win7 (64 bit). Presently some users including myself have had problems using CS3 in combination with Cineform - playback from the timeline of CFHD files has been malfunctioning.
     
    Technocrate, Feb 3, 2010 IP
  14. Boogieman

    Boogieman Peon

    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #34
    I use CS4 & Gimp .. on Win 7 ultimate 64 bit .. they work flawlessly :)
     
    Boogieman, Feb 3, 2010 IP
  15. Quackie_2

    Quackie_2 Peon

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #35
    I have just bought cs3 and cant get it installed, when i go to install it initializes and then does nothing. Can you help me out?
     
    Quackie_2, Apr 12, 2010 IP
  16. tercede

    tercede Active Member

    Messages:
    387
    Likes Received:
    6
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    85
    #36
    That would suck for a paid upgrade lol...
     
    tercede, Apr 12, 2010 IP
  17. shivendrajha

    shivendrajha Peon

    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #37
    i don,t know more about cs3
     
    shivendrajha, Apr 13, 2010 IP
  18. BlackHost

    BlackHost Peon

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #38
    We have found some issues with CS3 under Win 7 as well. Just upgrade or install CS4.
     
    BlackHost, Apr 19, 2010 IP
  19. kishor212

    kishor212 Guest

    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #39
    CS4 Even RUns on Xp.... so CS3 is surely gonna support WIn 7.


    Or if it shows error... then find a patch for it and its all done..!
     
    kishor212, Apr 19, 2010 IP
  20. peddu

    peddu Peon

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #40
    CS3 did install and run under Vista 64-bit although it wasn't officially supported. Given the age of CS3, it will unlikely be tested either for install or operation under Windows 7, much less officially supported.

    Bottom line is that you are effectively totally on your own with this combination.

    On a related note, if you are going from 32-bit to 64-bit, make sure you have a significant amount of memory on your system. You should consider 6 to 8 gigabytes of main memory to be the minimum for reasonable performance. Windows 64-bit has a significantly higher threshold in terms of memory to even equal Windows 32-bit performance. Also remember that at this point, as especially with CS3, the advantages of 64-bit are solely in the ability to avoid memory thrashing due to paging by the ability to have large amouns of physical memory. Otherwise, 32-bit programs do not run better in the 32-bit compatibility mode of 64-bit operating systems. Even recompiling programs to be 64-bit by itself does not gurantee better performance. Programs need to be significantly reengineered to take real advantage of the 64-bit data paths and instructions. That is why you have not yet seen 64-bit versions of Adobe software other than Photoshop 11 (CS4) and the Adobe PDF Print Engine 2.

    Peddu
    Hostcats.com
     
    peddu, Apr 19, 2010 IP