1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Does a Blog only need Good writing or is there something more??

Discussion in 'Blogging' started by Sky Pagaling, May 13, 2014.

I'm new to blogging having started my blog and as I browse through the many "tips" of creating a "good" blog they all say things like "write about interesting subjects" or "write something worth reading." I'm thinking there must be other elements to a good blog...or I just suck ha ha. http://writeaboutmostthings.wordpress.com/

Sky Pagaling, May 13, 2014 IP
  2. Karuna17

Karuna17 Member

Best Answers:
    There's lots of things to consider, but as to writing it should not only be interesting, but also specialized. Unless you are a well-known public figure or thinker, choose some niche and concentrate on it. Don't write like they teach at school - today's Web likes short informative content, that is easy to read.

And good text is only a part of story. Those who are under thirty need good colorful pics and videos.
    Infographics works very good also.

And think where are you gonna get your traffic from. That's the main question to answer before you start

Karuna17, May 13, 2014 IP
  3. Ence Litsep

Ence Litsep Active Member

Best Answers:
    I went to your blog and I read some of the stuff on it. I would highly recommend you outline what your goals are for this blog. Are you writing poetry? Stories? What kind of Stories? Are you simply putting your philosophy of life out there for people to read? What is it that you are try to accomplish with your blog?