1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Do ICICI have different Swift Codes ?

Discussion in 'Payment Processing' started by 28081981, Jan 16, 2008.

  1. #1
    I went to ICICI for SWIFT Code and they gave me a list of codes - different codes for Different countries and Currencies.

    They told me that they have bank account in those countries, and money comes to that ac of theirs first, and the gets transferred to their Indian Bank ac :D

    Can anyone pls confirm this info...

    :confused: confused :confused:
     
    28081981, Jan 16, 2008 IP
  2. mechanix

    mechanix Active Member

    Messages:
    890
    Likes Received:
    21
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    #2
    In general ICICI codes for India are ICIC000**** where * stands for branch code. You can get the branch code either by calling up your branch on checking the internet usage transcript given to you..
     
    mechanix, Jan 16, 2008 IP
  3. deluxdon

    deluxdon Catch Me If You Can...!!!™ Staff

    Messages:
    25,387
    Likes Received:
    1,931
    Best Answers:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    430
    #3
    Just check your cheque leaves for that as IFSC code is already printed on each leaves of cheque just below your bank branch address left side. Its something like 'ICIC000XXXX' where XXXX means your branch code.

    DON.
     
    deluxdon, Jan 16, 2008 IP
  4. gsv13

    gsv13 Peon

    Messages:
    2,775
    Likes Received:
    114
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #4
    Yes mate thats true ..... there is always diff codes for diff countries(currencies)!!! And this is diff from IFSC code that paypal asks for!!
     
    gsv13, Jan 16, 2008 IP
  5. 28081981

    28081981 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,043
    Likes Received:
    16
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    100
    #5
    bhaya u kidding me !!!

    IFSC CODE IS BLOODY DIFF FOR M SWIFT CODE !!!!

    that icic000**** is IFSC CODE AND NOT THE SWIFT ONE

    I went to the bank and they gave me some fuking big list of the SWIFT CODES for diff countries... and none working :rolleyes:


    ANY ONE EVER ADDED SWIFT CODE FOR ICICI IN HIS MBOOOKERS AC ?
     
    28081981, Jan 16, 2008 IP
  6. varkeytech

    varkeytech Banned

    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #6
    Just call the Customer Care and they ll give you the correct Swift Code.
     
    varkeytech, Feb 4, 2008 IP
  7. SearchEngineAce

    SearchEngineAce Peon

    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #7
    They are right in saying that they will get the money through their foreign accounts. They must have provided you with a list of http://swift-codes.blogspot.com/ as below
    1 ICICINBB002 ICICI BANK LIMITED
    BANGALORE
    2 ICICINBB003 ICICI BANK LIMITED
    VADODARA (BARODA)
    3 ICICINBB005 ICICI BANK LIMITED
    PUNE
    4 ICICINBB006 ICICI BANK LIMITED
    KOLKATA (CALCUTTA)
    5 ICICINBB007 ICICI BANK LIMITED (DELHI BRANCH) NEW DELHI
     
    SearchEngineAce, Jul 4, 2008 IP
  8. rajanurs

    rajanurs Active Member

    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    11
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    #8
    The money will first transfer to a Correspondent Bank where ICICI has an account. And they they will resend to your account in ICICI Bank. The sender dont need to give ICICI swift code.... have to give the Correspondent Bank's swift code.



    Wire transfer instructions / SWIFT details
    http://www.icicibank.com/pfsuser/ic...version/moneytransfers_other_wiretransfer.htm

    Sample wire transfer form
    http://www.icicibank.com/pfsuser/icicibank/ibank-nri/nrinewversion/wiretransfer_localbank_usd.htm


    List of Exchange Houses and Correspondent Banks (pick any one bank in the sender's country)
    http://www.icicibank.com/pfsuser/icicibank/ibank-nri/nrinewversion/m2i_me_ex.htm


    :)
     
    rajanurs, Jul 4, 2008 IP
  9. slogold

    slogold Peon

    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    3
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #9
    as far as i know moneybookers do not work with correspondent accounts, so you need to give them swift code of your branch
     
    slogold, Jul 4, 2008 IP