1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Do I need to create a new sitemap?

Discussion in 'Google Sitemaps' started by JimGreenseo, Sep 29, 2011.

  1. #1
    Hi Guys! I have recently changed and added some sorts of products in my website, do I need to create a new sitemap and submit to google?
    SEMrush
     
    JimGreenseo, Sep 29, 2011 IP
    SEMrush
  2. aruninfo

    aruninfo Peon

    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #2
    There is only one sitemap on a website with the name "sitemap.xml".
     
    aruninfo, Sep 29, 2011 IP
  3. seomastersss

    seomastersss Peon

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #3
    No!!!!! i dont think so that you should creat a new site map......
     
    seomastersss, Sep 29, 2011 IP
  4. OSSEO

    OSSEO Active Member

    Messages:
    1,431
    Likes Received:
    6
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    53
    #4
    You should create new one, when you will create new one your new product page will be add on that sitemap and also submit sitemap again on web master tool.
     
    OSSEO, Sep 30, 2011 IP
  5. bobwarner01

    bobwarner01 Peon

    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #5
    Yes certainly yes.You just changed your functionality means precious one is not appropriate .So focus on near one & re submit it to get the exact blue print of site to the search engine.
     
    bobwarner01, Oct 5, 2011 IP
  6. amkeabhi123

    amkeabhi123 Member

    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    #6
    yes you can create it new sitemap then you can define your sitemap in google index page .
     
    amkeabhi123, Oct 5, 2011 IP
  7. websitetools

    websitetools Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,508
    Likes Received:
    25
    Best Answers:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    170
    #7
    When you have made changes in your website. Update sitemap. Upload it. Ping Google.
     
    websitetools, Oct 5, 2011 IP
  8. REtec

    REtec Peon

    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #8
    If it contents of your products are not dynamically created into your current sitemap then yes, either make a separate one, or re-upload the existing one with the changes - sometimes depends on size of your site and if it is pretty big or not. You are allowed to have 50,000 links in each sitemap file.
     
    REtec, Oct 5, 2011 IP
  9. Red Squirrel

    Red Squirrel Peon

    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #9
    You beat me to this. Best all round solution to the question. Google loves updated sitemap.
     
    Red Squirrel, Oct 5, 2011 IP
  10. pornchannel

    pornchannel Peon

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #10
    Yes, when you build manually your sitemap, the you must create a new one. And a resubmiting with your webmaster tool is not a bad idea, also to ping your site.


    There are many sitemap plugings for free available. And they do all this work for you automatically (rebuild, resubmit to yahoo, google...)

    Greets,

    Ronny
     
    pornchannel, Oct 10, 2011 IP
  11. spymobiles

    spymobiles Peon

    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #11
    i don't think that you need to create a new sitemap. I guess xml site map automatically add new pages. For your personal sanctification, you can update your site map.
     
    spymobiles, Oct 12, 2011 IP
  12. joesmith1608

    joesmith1608 Peon

    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #12
    Yes, you need to create sitemap and submit to google for fast crawlering.
     
    joesmith1608, Oct 13, 2011 IP
  13. aruninfo

    aruninfo Peon

    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #13
    There is no any option to automatically added a new page whenever it create on the server, so if you create a new page then you have to update your sitemap.
     
    aruninfo, Oct 14, 2011 IP
  14. devisrimari

    devisrimari Greenhorn

    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    #14
    hi,
    use Google xml (dynamic site map)generator, it will automatically update your pages in to site map.
     
    devisrimari, Oct 17, 2011 IP
  15. dsrambo

    dsrambo Peon

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #15
    it doesn't matter...if you like you can
     
    dsrambo, Oct 17, 2011 IP
  16. ridhichaudhary

    ridhichaudhary Peon

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #16
    yes i think you should make new sitemap just to make your more easily visible for crawlers
     
    ridhichaudhary, Oct 23, 2011 IP
  17. Alhera24

    Alhera24 Peon

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #17
    I have a Question about Site map .

    I am Using Blogspot site. Is it Need Google Site Map ? if yes then can any one tell me that how can i create It ?
     
    Alhera24, Oct 24, 2011 IP
  18. spabeauty

    spabeauty Peon

    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #18
    Yes, you need to create a new site map with name of sitemap.xml and replace it with your old sitemap. The reason is only that your products page are not listed in your old site map. and there is no option for your new pages are listed automatically in your old sitemap.
     
    spabeauty, Nov 2, 2011 IP