1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Do I need a link to Google sitemap ?

Discussion in 'Google Sitemaps' started by RPSPP, May 31, 2006.

hiya everyone :)

This is my first 'proper' post, after my introduction posts .. you will soon see that i am a total novice .. probably trying to do something a novice has no right to do lol

I don't know anything about code, html etc .. and most of the posts in here go completely over my head .. so i have a million and one questions to ask. Don't worry tho, i'll only do a couple at a time :p

The first thing i need to ask is about google sitemaps.

I have set up an online adult store, and have used softplus gsitecrawler software to create a sitemap for me. I uploaded it a a few weeks ago. I read another post further down this forum about having to post the style sheet too, which i have just done .. and its prompting me to ask this question .. am i supposed to have a link on my website to that sitemap ? or so i just leave it as it is for google to read ?

my apologies in advance if it seems like a dumb question

Erica

RPSPP, May 31, 2006 IP
  2. seoquiz

seoquiz Peon

Best Answers:
    You can have two types of sitemaps on your site.
    1) You should have a texted-based site map that simply lists the pages on your site. You should link to this sitemap on every page.