1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

do i have to create anothe account

Discussion in 'Guidelines / Compliance' started by web-rover, Apr 4, 2005.

  1. #1
    if i have more than one website? I want to add adsense to another site, do i have to create another account, or can i add this new site to my existing adsense?
    SEMrush
     
    web-rover, Apr 4, 2005 IP
    SEMrush
  2. wendydettmer

    wendydettmer Peon

    Messages:
    1,462
    Likes Received:
    70
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #2
    You can (and need )to use your existing adsense account. Just so ya know, it's against google TOS to have more then one account.
     
    wendydettmer, Apr 4, 2005 IP
  3. hanyixin

    hanyixin Peon

    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    3
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #3
    You can have ONLY ONE account.
     
    hanyixin, Apr 4, 2005 IP
  4. web-rover

    web-rover Peon

    Messages:
    1,341
    Likes Received:
    45
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #4
    awwwww

    thanks.
     
    web-rover, Apr 4, 2005 IP
  5. web-rover

    web-rover Peon

    Messages:
    1,341
    Likes Received:
    45
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #5
    so to add another url from a different website, do I have to ask google first?
     
    web-rover, Apr 5, 2005 IP
  6. yfs1

    yfs1 User Title Not Found

    Messages:
    13,798
    Likes Received:
    922
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #6
    No, as long as it conforms to the TOS, you will be fine
     
    yfs1, Apr 5, 2005 IP
  7. web-rover

    web-rover Peon

    Messages:
    1,341
    Likes Received:
    45
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #7
    perfect

    thanks
     
    web-rover, Apr 5, 2005 IP
  8. Homer

    Homer Spirit Walker

    Messages:
    2,396
    Likes Received:
    150
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #8
    Web-rover: Use channels in your accout to add new sites :)
     
    Homer, Apr 5, 2005 IP
  9. yfs1

    yfs1 User Title Not Found

    Messages:
    13,798
    Likes Received:
    922
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #9
    A good idea but not necessary (or related to) to stay within the TOS.

    Just thought I would clarify that.
     
    yfs1, Apr 5, 2005 IP
  10. silenced

    silenced Peon

    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #10
    two account on same name is possible or not ?
     
    silenced, Apr 7, 2005 IP
  11. yfs1

    yfs1 User Title Not Found

    Messages:
    13,798
    Likes Received:
    922
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #11
    No you cannot have more than one account
     
    yfs1, Apr 7, 2005 IP
  12. jlawrence

    jlawrence Peon

    Messages:
    1,368
    Likes Received:
    81
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #12
    yfs1, you can have more than one account. The fact that it's against the TOS doesn't stop you doing it.
    It's like clicking on your own Ad's - if you're too stupid to read and obey the TOS and get banned, that's your choice.
    But to say you cannot have more than one account is plain wrong - you're just not supposed to.
     
    jlawrence, Apr 7, 2005 IP
  13. yfs1

    yfs1 User Title Not Found

    Messages:
    13,798
    Likes Received:
    922
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #13
    You will get banned for having more than one account...That means you can't have more than one account.

    This is like someone asking "Can I click on my own ads?" and the reply just being "Sure"

    Yes you can physically click on your own ads, I'm not stupid, but the person asking the question isn't asking if its physically possible.
     
    yfs1, Apr 7, 2005 IP
  14. jlawrence

    jlawrence Peon

    Messages:
    1,368
    Likes Received:
    81
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #14
    Sorry, I didn't mean to imply that you were stupid.
    The person who created 2 accounts would be stupid. Just as the person who clicks on their own ad's on purpose is stupid. But that doesn't mean you can't do it - and this world is full of stupid people.
     
    jlawrence, Apr 7, 2005 IP
  15. wendydettmer

    wendydettmer Peon

    Messages:
    1,462
    Likes Received:
    70
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #15
    jlawrence, the person asking is asking for GOOD advice, not an insult. THey wanted to know if they were allowed to do it.
     
    wendydettmer, Apr 7, 2005 IP
    yfs1 likes this.
  16. Homer

    Homer Spirit Walker

    Messages:
    2,396
    Likes Received:
    150
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #16

    Well I created 2 accounts in error. Before Channels were introduced...silly me. I thought the way you created more accounts was to register them :eek: .


    BTW with special permission you can have maore than one account. You need to apply to Google for it
     
    Homer, Apr 7, 2005 IP