1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Customer Service Ideas for Website

Discussion in 'eCommerce' started by LadyC, Nov 14, 2021.

Hi Everyone,
    I am a newbie to ecommerce and in the process of designing my website, but the concern I have is finding customer service agents. Considering that I'm new to ecommerce and therefore, I do not have money to pay large fees for hiring agents, what is the best course of action?
    My question is:
    1. How did YOU find affordable customer service agents who are knowledgeable of your product for your website?
    2. What software did you use?
    Please Help and Thank you!
    LadyC

LadyC, Nov 14, 2021 IP
  2. mmerlinn

mmerlinn Prominent Member

Best Answers:
    For a low budget new ecommerce site you will probably need to handle customer service yourself until you generate enough cash flow to hire someone. By the time you get to that point you will probably have contacts to find a suitable service.

I have my own site (not strictly an ecommerce site) but due to the extreme variety and technical nature of my products I do all of the customer service myself. Further, I have never found a suitable ecommerce program, so I do all of the programming and maintenance myself.

mmerlinn, Nov 14, 2021 IP
  3. LadyC

LadyC Greenhorn

Best Answers:
    Thank you so much Mmerlinn for your reply!
    I am curious though, how do you time manage running your site with answering inquiries?
    Is there a certain time of day that you only answer questions?
    My site will be a large ecommerce store with many products. I don't know how I would handle answering numerous customers at a time because I am a solopreneur.