1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Custom PHP or Open Source (Magento)

Discussion in 'eCommerce' started by jadenviiv, Feb 23, 2013.

I am new to internet business, I have been doing various of website development and haven't determine which solution I have adapt to my business, hope you guys can give me some advise.

A lot of people say using Magent & Opencart, I know it is open source and I can use it for free, due to we need it in professional issue, we have consult with different developer.

Some of the developer say they are using their own solutions which is custom PHP with custom CMS.

Custome PHP with custom CMS is slight cheaper, but both Custom PHP and Magento is same function.

If you were me, Which one should choose?

(At Last, Please correct me if I have using wrong Terms)

Thank you

Jaden

jadenviiv, Feb 23, 2013 IP
  2. SagarRox

SagarRox Active Member

Best Answers:
    It really boils down to affordability & the requirements of the site and how easily they can be implemented on whatever script you are using. Assess the requirements, read about features etc and then decide.

SagarRox, Feb 23, 2013 IP
  3. hasan

hasan Active Member

Best Answers:
    There is no point to re-invent wheel again. You can't develop a robust e-commerce platform like Magento in your new business.

So, my recommendation would be Magento.

hasan, Feb 23, 2013 IP
  4. muffet

muffet Active Member

Best Answers: