1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

CSS Advice requested

Discussion in 'CSS' started by carowan, Jun 18, 2004.

Hi.

I am new to the formums, (and webdesign) and am interested in upgrading my 15 page website to use CSS. How difficult is this to do globally? does each page have to be modified indivicually?
    I am very intersted in adding more content for my customers and for SEO, and thought it might be better to do it now than wait.

(Im not sure if I can list my site address address as I have under 10 posts)

Thanks for any pointers. :)
    Charlie

carowan, Jun 18, 2004 IP
  2. TwisterMc

TwisterMc Mac Guru

Best Answers:
    CSS is AWESOME!! My site is all run off one CSS file twistermc.com also chatfieldmn.com and it works great. You'll have to change most of the pages over though, but once you get it implemented it's great!!

Be warned though, IE and CSS don't play well together. IE doesn't fully support some features.

TwisterMc, Jun 18, 2004 IP
  3. expat

expat Stranger from a far land

Best Answers:
    Hi,

well css will help to "slim" down your pages.
    You don't have to change all pages at once - you can start with one page and keep adding css functionality whilst you go through the pages.

As said before start with general css which is supported by all bowsers - avoid too advanced functionality as this will require browser detection.

There are great tutorials out just scan for css tutorial.

Best of luck
    M

expat, Jun 18, 2004 IP
  4. North Carolina SEO

North Carolina SEO Well-Known Member

Best Answers: