1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Created my first and personal website any criticisms or advice?

Discussion in 'HTML & Website Design' started by CashFragomedia, Feb 25, 2015.

I'm starting my own Article/Blog/ebook company as well as I'd like to do product photography and other works in the future.

I'm quite new to website building and had to use WIX to even be able to get the site working but I think I've done a great job but a second opinion never hurts!

cashfragomedia.wix.com/cassiuswrites
    (I don't own a domain yet but I've secured my first client and will be using the money earned to purchase a domain/hosting package soon!

Can anyone please give me some improvement recommendations or any tips and tricks i should know about?

CashFragomedia, Feb 25, 2015 IP
  2. deathshadow

deathshadow Acclaimed Member

Best Answers:
    Well, it's the typical train wreck of "this is how you do NOT build a website" one can expect from Wix and inexperience; or WIX and experience for that matter.

Images for text, nothing remotely resembling semantics or accessibility so it's guaranteed to alienate potential users and fail MISERABLY at search... it reeks badly of focusing so much on "what it looks like" you haven't bothered making ACTUAL content, or having any of the baseline things you should have before even one line of code gets put down on building a site.