1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

CPM for banner/text ads??

Discussion in 'General Business' started by Redleg, Oct 20, 2004.

Hi

I've only used affiliate programs and adsense ads on my site until now, but I've recently been contacted by several individuals and companies that's showed interest in displaying banner and text ads on my site.

I've never used that before, so I don't know how much I should/could charge for banner/text ads.

What CPM could I expect to get for a:

Top banner on the site and/or the forum (728x90 and/or 468x60)
    Bottom Banner site/forum
    Button/small banner on the site menu.
    Text link/ad on the forum menu.

My site is www.military-quotes.com and the forum is www.military-quotes.com/forum/index.php

The site + forum gets around 8,000 to 12,000 visitors pr day, with an average of 4-5 pageviews each, and it's a PR 6. (4 to 6 on most pages)

Any suggestions?? :)

Redleg, Oct 20, 2004 IP
  2. lorien1973

lorien1973 Notable Member

Best Answers:
    I've been seeing between $2-5 CPM for text ads lately. CPM is just the way to figure it based on number of page views. I see monthly rates between 20 and 100 dollars for pr5-6 links. I buy ads on all the cheap gardening sites I can find right now, trying to keep under $50/month. People know that no one clicks banners anymore, so charging on a CPM basis is kinda silly, but it at least enumerates (right word?) how many visitors you get and how many eyeballs will stare at it - if that is what your advertisers are looking for.

lorien1973, Oct 20, 2004 IP
  3. Such Great Heights

Such Great Heights Peon

Best Answers: