1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Cost of setting up site in Magento

Discussion in 'eCommerce' started by neeshu, Jun 6, 2016.

Hi,
    I am looking to make an ecommerce site and people say that plugins etc on Magento are paid, to what extent should I expect to spend in case I make a website in Magento. I am completely new to PHP

neeshu, Jun 6, 2016 IP
  2. lukey372

lukey372 Notable Member

Best Answers:
    Your question is pretty vague. You would need to figure out which plugins you wanted/needed. You will also need to take into account the cost of a theme / design.
    So you may be looking at $xxx to $x,xxx.

lukey372, Jun 6, 2016 IP
  3. IdosellShop

IdosellShop Banned

Best Answers:
    What special features do you need? Omnichannel? POS? WMS? Payments GW? Couriers? Data collectors?

IdosellShop, Jun 7, 2016 IP
  4. geoffrey foggon

geoffrey foggon Member

Best Answers:
    have a look in to prestashop they have lots of good plugin some are free some not so. I have run both scripts and prestashop was my final choice its also free do download and self host.

geoffrey foggon, Jun 10, 2016 IP
  5. geoffrey foggon

geoffrey foggon Member

Best Answers:
    Also forgot to mention if you go through hosting companys like hostgator they offer one click installs on both platforms.

geoffrey foggon, Jun 10, 2016 IP
  6. SlimCharles47

SlimCharles47 Greenhorn

Best Answers:
    SlimCharles47, Jun 28, 2016 IP
  7. Nigel Lew

Nigel Lew Notable Member

Best Answers:
    I get magento. I really do. I use the love the stuff but I simply had to punt it. Its prohibitively complex to do pretty much anything and frankly wrecks servers.