1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Coop work on a Win server?

Discussion in 'Co-op Advertising Network' started by g00gl3r, Dec 13, 2004.

  1. #1
    Will coop work on a win server? I can't seem to get the ads to show..
    SEMrush
     
    g00gl3r, Dec 13, 2004 IP
    SEMrush
  2. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,287
    Likes Received:
    2,602
    Best Answers:
    460
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #2
    Yes, it should.
     
    digitalpoint, Dec 13, 2004 IP
  3. g00gl3r

    g00gl3r Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    5
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    128
    #3
    OK,

    So I tried to stick it on ym site and it appears that it's having none of it. I use coop ad network on a couple of my sites and eventually all XXX(haha) of them but for the mo, it's giving me jip..!

    I've treated the site as 'php' when following the instructions, i've creates a chmod'd the ad_network_ads.txt, i've created ad_network.php and inputted the code and i'm calling for it in my pages with

    <?php
    	ini_set ("include_path", ini_get ("include_path") . ':../:../../:../../../:../../../../');
    	include ('ad_network.php');
    	echo $ad_network[4];
    ?>
    Code (markup):
    And it's not showing the ads which enables me to validate the site... I've fiddled with the include ('ad_network.php'); line too and aparently it's right as it is.

    Help?

    the site is: http://www.underfloor-heating.uk.net/ and the ads are (so far) placed at the bottom of the page. There are more pages in the site which all include the ads but they aren't working either.

    Thanks in advance you coop ppl.
     
    g00gl3r, Dec 14, 2004 IP
  4. yfs1

    yfs1 User Title Not Found

    Messages:
    13,799
    Likes Received:
    922
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #4
    I'm on all windows servers with a variety of file types. You have to ask your host to parse the .html , .htm etc.

    This is basically because you do not have an .htaccess

    (The easiest way to do this is to send them how the .htaccess would be and let them "translate" it to windows)

    Cheers
     
    yfs1, Dec 14, 2004 IP
  5. mopacfan

    mopacfan Peon

    Messages:
    3,273
    Likes Received:
    164
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #5
    You have to make sure php is installed on the windows server. Php is not native to windows.
     
    mopacfan, Dec 14, 2004 IP
  6. g00gl3r

    g00gl3r Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    5
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    128
    #6
    WOW,

    My host did it for me, they are in the coop ad network too LOL..!

    What chance is there of that? if I could be bother to read the terms and conditions to see if it was allowed I'd post a link in here to my web host as they definitely deserve the mention. Is I can't I'd say get the coop ads and just keep refreshing the page...! j/k
     
    g00gl3r, Dec 14, 2004 IP
  7. notebook murah

    notebook murah Peon

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #7
    coz host server is allow and disallow about setting htaccess,and i still stuck in there :(
     
    notebook murah, Nov 16, 2008 IP