1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Control Panel Update

Discussion in 'AdSense' started by ndillon, Mar 1, 2006.

  1. #1
    I logged into my adsense account today and notice that you are now allowed to onyl show image ads. I am trying it out on a couple of my pages to see what it will do for me.
     
    ndillon, Mar 1, 2006 IP
  2. cpvr

    cpvr Guest

    Messages:
    1,030
    Likes Received:
    35
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #2
    Ya, it was the working the other day for me.
    Thanks for the update though!
     
    cpvr, Mar 1, 2006 IP
  3. GuyFromChicago

    GuyFromChicago Permanent Peon

    Messages:
    6,737
    Likes Received:
    526
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #3
    I don't think that's a new option. I noticed a new interface in Adsense today but the option to run image only has been there for quite awhile...
     
    GuyFromChicago, Mar 1, 2006 IP
  4. ndillon

    ndillon Peon

    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #4
    I have only noticed text onyl or text and image but not image only. I could be wrong though.
     
    ndillon, Mar 1, 2006 IP
  5. GuyFromChicago

    GuyFromChicago Permanent Peon

    Messages:
    6,737
    Likes Received:
    526
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #5
    You and me both:D

    I swear I tried image only once about 7 or months ago then switched back to image/text becuase there were not enough image ads in inventory and all I would get were PSA's or my alt ad.

    My memory sucks though so....:)
     
    GuyFromChicago, Mar 1, 2006 IP
  6. danzor

    danzor Peon

    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    16
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #6
    the layout of the homepage has changed quite a bit in the last hour or so!

    [​IMG]
     
    danzor, Mar 1, 2006 IP
  7. Notting

    Notting Notable Member

    Messages:
    3,207
    Likes Received:
    335
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    230
    #7
    just noticed that too. Made easier for noobs i think
     
    Notting, Mar 1, 2006 IP
  8. MediaHustler

    MediaHustler Peon

    Messages:
    1,860
    Likes Received:
    46
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #8
    Just noticed, now instead of PSA ads you can fill with a solid color!

    Is this new? I'm liking this new cpanel if this function is new.
     
    MediaHustler, Mar 1, 2006 IP
  9. cpvr

    cpvr Guest

    Messages:
    1,030
    Likes Received:
    35
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #9
    Haha, I'm liking the new cpanel.
     
    cpvr, Mar 1, 2006 IP
  10. MorgansMom

    MorgansMom Peon

    Messages:
    698
    Likes Received:
    51
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #10
    I like that you can change the colors without having to re-select everything after. This should hopefully eliminate a step. However, now you have to click more times to get the code...not sure which way I like better.
     
    MorgansMom, Mar 1, 2006 IP
  11. bloggingconcept

    bloggingconcept Peon

    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #11
    I really do like it, much more compact also!
     
    bloggingconcept, Mar 1, 2006 IP
  12. ahkip

    ahkip Prominent Member

    Messages:
    9,206
    Likes Received:
    647
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    310
    #12
    it take long to get code...:(
     
    ahkip, Mar 1, 2006 IP
  13. Shadow

    Shadow Peon

    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    10
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #13
    Damn, it changed for me while I was looking at some stats. I suddenly noticed AdSense for Search disappeared. OMG, they limited my account... nooo... Thank God it's just an update.

    I agree with the others, take a bit too long to get the code. On the other hand, you don't do that everyday, do you? ;)
     
    Shadow, Mar 1, 2006 IP
  14. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    36,443
    Likes Received:
    2,351
    Best Answers:
    400
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    26
    #14
    Excellent upgrade as far as reporting goes... Gives you advanced reports for referrals now and also includes impressions (which you couldn't get at all before).
     
    digitalpoint, Mar 1, 2006 IP
  15. Mister Tut

    Mister Tut Guest

    Messages:
    837
    Likes Received:
    42
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #15
    Creating code sucks now! I kept telling them put more functions on the same single page. Use Ajax popups for creating palettes and for managing channels.

    Now they've done the reverse! You've got to go through page after page just to get your goddamn code! ARRRGH!
     
    Mister Tut, Mar 1, 2006 IP
  16. dotcompals

    dotcompals Notable Member

    Messages:
    2,884
    Likes Received:
    253
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    270
    #16
    Mister Tut, cant agree more there,. The previous one was more easier. Now to get the code one has to go several pages..
     
    dotcompals, Mar 1, 2006 IP
  17. MediaHustler

    MediaHustler Peon

    Messages:
    1,860
    Likes Received:
    46
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #17
    It's not that bad.

    Only takes like 30 seconds.
     
    MediaHustler, Mar 1, 2006 IP
  18. Cristian Mezei

    Cristian Mezei Notable Member

    Messages:
    3,332
    Likes Received:
    355
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    203
    #18
    Right. The "image only" was there for some time now :)

    I used it myself several times.
     
    Cristian Mezei, Mar 1, 2006 IP
  19. crizatu

    crizatu Active Member

    Messages:
    464
    Likes Received:
    12
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    85
    #19
    Have you noticed the new look of Adsense Setup page in your account? I like the new features and design
     
    crizatu, Mar 2, 2006 IP
  20. bargainr

    bargainr Peon

    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    4
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #20
    I don't like the "wizard" like feel, there should be a way to put it back to "advanced" so that everything is on one page.
     
    bargainr, Mar 2, 2006 IP