1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Content Management Systems

Discussion in 'Content Management' started by Nitin M, Sep 4, 2004.

Curious what content management systems, if any, people use for their sites?

To date I am just using standard header/footer/nav include files and then editing HTML in notepad (no kidding).

Would love a really, really lightweight CMS that allows me to quickly jump between WYSIWYG and code view and doesn't automatically ty to add a bunch of garbage to the page everytime I edit it.

I am thinking about maybe buying editize and just creating my own super simple cms. I am a developer type and don't want a "complete" solution.

Would appreciate any advice/suggestions...

Nitin M, Sep 4, 2004 IP
  2. bobafind

bobafind Peon

Best Answers:
    http://sourceforge.net/projects/phpwebsite/

Depending on how much control you want, this includes wysiwyig editors, templates, and a module system so developers can add new functionality. The whole thing is done in PHP and is backed by MySQL.

I've used is for a few things, it's worth taking a look at.

bobafind, Sep 5, 2004 IP
  3. payoutwindow

payoutwindow Peon

Best Answers:
    visit Open Source CMS .. signup and you get try out many cms packages on their test servers.

payoutwindow, Sep 6, 2004 IP
  4. Nitin M

Nitin M White/Gray/Black Hat

Best Answers:
    Thanks for the links. I'll be checking them out. The more I think about my sites and my ideal solution the more I think I have no choice but to build my own. But, I'll be taking a look at these and if nothing else, hopefully they will give me a good starting point.

Anyone use the editize product?

Nitin M, Sep 6, 2004 IP
  5. kuhleen

kuhleen Peon

Best Answers: