1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Contemplating Starting a New Business

Discussion in 'General Business' started by PHPGator, Nov 29, 2013.

I've been doing affiliate marketing and ecommerce over the last 6 years. I came here to DP not really knowing much about the industry. I've tried a lot, and I think I have been pretty successful at internet marketing. I'm thinking about doing a REAL mentorship program. Yes, it would be a for-profit venture, but I also teach web development for a living so teaching is a real passion of mine as well. I've thought about limiting it to about 10 people so that there would be one on one time and it being relatively inexpensive.

What I'm wondering is really where the price point should be set. I want it to be enough that it is worthwhile to me but also at a pricepoint that people could afford. I know the likely buyers are those who probably aren't profiting at this point and maybe have already lost money in the game. So I need to find that healthy balance.

My three questions:

#1: Does this sound appealing to you? Why?
    #2: What would you look for in a REAL mentorship program?
    #3: What would be the ideal price point in your opinion (given that it needs to be worthwhile for me, and affordable)?

PHPGator, Nov 29, 2013 IP
  2. competent123

competent123 Notable Member

Best Answers:
    1- It might appeal to newbies, because you are a moderator here, people associate a bit of a trust with the mod tag.
    2- real mentorship - cutting the garbage, and tell - a clear step by step, what to do , how to do, more like a cheatsheet - click here, and click there, make 5$
    its much more powerful than write a sales copy, get a domain, send email, make 50$