1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Commission Junction (live reporting?)

Discussion in 'Commission Junction' started by tdd1984, May 4, 2008.

  1. #1
    Are CJ stats live reporting for example say I sale something through an affiliate site will the CJ stats update right away?
     
    tdd1984, May 4, 2008 IP
  2. MrX

    MrX Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,563
    Likes Received:
    77
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    140
    #2
    if the advertiser does not do batch updates, then the sale generally will appear 2 hours later at around the top of the hour. if they do batch, then it depends on the schedule they say (once a day, once every few days, etc.)
     
    MrX, May 4, 2008 IP
  3. tdd1984

    tdd1984 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,356
    Likes Received:
    42
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    150
    #3
    how do I know when they batch?

    Do they always do it at the same time? Is it something thats automated?
     
    tdd1984, May 4, 2008 IP
  4. MrX

    MrX Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,563
    Likes Received:
    77
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    140
    #4
    open the particular advertiser's page (like Dell Home for example) and the main part which shows how much they pay and all that also says that they batch and shows their batch processing schedule.
     
    MrX, May 4, 2008 IP
  5. tdd1984

    tdd1984 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,356
    Likes Received:
    42
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    150
    #5
    are you talking about under cj.com ? go under the advertisers details page?
     
    tdd1984, May 4, 2008 IP
  6. MrX

    MrX Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,563
    Likes Received:
    77
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    140
    #6
    yes.......
     
    MrX, May 4, 2008 IP
  7. tdd1984

    tdd1984 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,356
    Likes Received:
    42
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    150
    #7
    I don't mean to be a pian, but I don't see anything that says batch under advertiser detail?
     
    tdd1984, May 4, 2008 IP
  8. MrX

    MrX Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,563
    Likes Received:
    77
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    140
    #8
    I used Dell Home as an example coz I know they batch. It's near the bottom of their advertiser details page. If you don't see it on your advertisers then those don't batch. PM me if you still need help...
     
    MrX, May 5, 2008 IP