1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Coded forms vs Wufoo/Jotform

Discussion in 'Programming' started by cgl102770, Oct 26, 2015.

I'm a web/graphic designer, but with only a working knowledge of html/css. In the past, when a client has needed a form made, it was really easy to use Jotform or Wufoo, even for a complicated form with dozens of questions and hidden fields.

However, I'm not sure how to proceed with some new changes. One client wanted a 9 digit zip code option added to their form, and I found a script for that and had a programmer implement it in Jotform, however, Jotform takes months to approve each change, so its taking too long. Wufoo doesnt have the option to have outside programmers add features.

Clients are also starting to ask for online signature capability with their forms, which is easy with jotform, however, though not with wufo..

I was thinking of hiring a programmer to rewrite these forms from scratch, though there are 6 forms with dozens of questions, so it could get expensive.

So, I'd just like others general thoughts on this, suggestions as to the best way to proceed. Currently their doesnt seem like an ideal option, though maybe through more research and feedback here the options will become clearer. Thank you for any suggestions.

cgl102770, Oct 26, 2015 IP
  2. deathshadow

deathshadow Acclaimed Member

Best Answers:
    Generally speaking what either of those vomits up and calls a "form" is a bloated inaccessible train wreck disaster. Poster children for how NOT to build website elements if you actually care about users... well... using it.