1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

cms for html

Discussion in 'HTML & Website Design' started by PowerChaos, Mar 29, 2020.

hey all
    i wonder what is the best cms for html or for web design in general

i am a php developer , so i know a bit of html but i work mainly with notepad++
    i also made my own script , kinda like a cms but then just for my needs

mainly i use my own script to implent a lot of php code with a easy to vieuw system ( all in folders and with classes to call most used functions )

so that is not what i am looking for today
    i am at this moment looking for a system or cms that makes it easy to create websites, does not need to be from scratch but just easy to create

i found 1 system i love , but sadly it does not work like it need to be ( hoosk )
    i also tried differend others but they are based on twig or other "code" that i like to avoid learning

in my case i just need a simple system , preffer drag/drop ( blocks ) and where i can put my php code in to execute some scripts

any one got a idea ?

Greets from PowerChaos

PowerChaos, Mar 29, 2020 IP
  2. sarahk

sarahk iTamer Staff

Best Answers:
    You've tried wordpress?

very easy to write plugins etc.

sarahk, Mar 29, 2020 IP
  3. PowerChaos

PowerChaos Active Member

Best Answers:
    i dit try wordpress , but that is not for me
    i basicly hate wordpress as it provide so mutch trouble with security and so mutch work to optimise it for a bit of speed
    also its not that easy to do database edits all the time to edit the website look and feel (yea wp is db based ... always fun)
    for example, try to make all your images from http to https ... and to convert all links to https,