1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

ClickBank Products + Traffic Exchanges & Safelists

Discussion in 'ClickBank' started by stingrays06, May 20, 2010.

Hi,

I am just curious, has anyone had success with selling clickbank products in Traffic exchanges and safelists, or is it a complete waste of time? I have been advertising CB products such as Rapid Mass Traffic & other "traffic generating" products, but I haven't made a single sale. When looking at the analytics page in CB, I see that there are a lot of order form impressions though. Are these just from the annoying exit pop ups?

Or, should I use traffic exchanges and safelists to build my lists, & then try and make back-end sales? I have no prior experience with list building and I wouldn't know where to start.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated, especially advice that will help me make sales.

Thanks,

Scott

stingrays06, May 20, 2010 IP
  2. Dan Bainbridge

Dan Bainbridge Active Member

Best Answers:
    I would honestly say it is a TOTAL waste of time. This comes not from using them myself, but from seeing traffic coming from there to us via different affiliates - on sites that "pay" people to visit your site, or basically offer credits to get your site seen if you browse other peoples sites.

The viewing time of a real person who is just curious to my site is 2-3 minutes, and they look at, on average 3-4 pages. When they are a real BUYER the viewing stats are higher - anywhere from 4-20 minutes on the site, and anywhere from 5-20... more pages.