1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

"check all" not working

Discussion in 'Keyword Tracker' started by disgust, Jul 16, 2005.

  1. #1
    it simply remains on the last check date. however, it works fine if I check them individually
    SEMrush
     
    disgust, Jul 16, 2005 IP
    SEMrush
  2. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,305
    Likes Received:
    2,607
    Best Answers:
    461
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #2
    Hmmm... I haven't had any problems with it running for me. If you want, PM me your username and password and I'll test it on your account.
     
    digitalpoint, Jul 16, 2005 IP
  3. exam

    exam Peon

    Messages:
    2,434
    Likes Received:
    120
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #3
    Check all just worked for me, about 5 min ago :)
     
    exam, Jul 16, 2005 IP
  4. Aoraots

    Aoraots Peon

    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #4
    sorry to hijack this thread but is this script supporting greek as well?
     
    Aoraots, Jul 19, 2005 IP
  5. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,305
    Likes Received:
    2,607
    Best Answers:
    461
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #5
    What script?
     
    digitalpoint, Jul 19, 2005 IP
  6. Aoraots

    Aoraots Peon

    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #6
    i was referring to the keyword tool :)
     
    Aoraots, Jul 21, 2005 IP
  7. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,305
    Likes Received:
    2,607
    Best Answers:
    461
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #7
    Yes, it supports greek.
     
    digitalpoint, Jul 21, 2005 IP
  8. swoop

    swoop Active Member

    Messages:
    469
    Likes Received:
    6
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    90
    #8
    Check All works for me, also...it just takes awhile.
     
    swoop, Jul 22, 2005 IP
  9. Aoraots

    Aoraots Peon

    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #9
    the thing is that i put some greek keywords and i dont get any reading on the graphs (db problem) and no numbers on the weekly/monthly change....
     
    Aoraots, Jul 25, 2005 IP
  10. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,305
    Likes Received:
    2,607
    Best Answers:
    461
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #10
    PM me your login/password and what keyword/URL combo it is, and I'll take a look for you.
     
    digitalpoint, Jul 25, 2005 IP
  11. Kerry

    Kerry Grunt

    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #11
    Check all works for me with keywords but not backlinks. I have to click on each one to get it to update?
     
    Kerry, Jul 26, 2005 IP
  12. Kerry

    Kerry Grunt

    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #12
    Is it safe to assume that "Check All" is only for Keywords?
     
    Kerry, Aug 2, 2005 IP
  13. yfs1

    yfs1 User Title Not Found

    Messages:
    13,798
    Likes Received:
    922
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #13
    Yes, the Check All only pertains to the first page (keywords)
     
    yfs1, Aug 2, 2005 IP
  14. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,305
    Likes Received:
    2,607
    Best Answers:
    461
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #14
    Check All works for keywords and back links.
     
    digitalpoint, Aug 2, 2005 IP
  15. Kerry

    Kerry Grunt

    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #15
    Is there a setting I could have wrong? The backlinks will update if I click each one by itself.
     
    Kerry, Aug 2, 2005 IP
  16. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,305
    Likes Received:
    2,607
    Best Answers:
    461
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #16
    No, there is not a setting that would affect it.
     
    digitalpoint, Aug 2, 2005 IP
  17. yfs1

    yfs1 User Title Not Found

    Messages:
    13,798
    Likes Received:
    922
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #17
    Shawn - Is there a way Check All can update number of pages indexed? Or is there a technical reason it doesn't?
     
    yfs1, Aug 2, 2005 IP
  18. Perrow

    Perrow Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,306
    Likes Received:
    78
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    140
    #18
    Is there a chance we could get a "Check all keywords" and maybe "Check all backlinks"?

    Seems unnessesary sometimes to check them both, would save me some time :)

    ps. I agree with yfs1, make it update number of pages indexed, please :)
     
    Perrow, Aug 2, 2005 IP
  19. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,305
    Likes Received:
    2,607
    Best Answers:
    461
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #19
    It's a back link tracker (pages in URL and PageRank is secondary), so those numbers are only updates when the back link numbers change.
     
    digitalpoint, Aug 2, 2005 IP
  20. Perrow

    Perrow Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,306
    Likes Received:
    78
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    140
    #20
    (oooohhh, can't not post this) Can we get a "pages in url"-tool? :D

    me <- runs and hides
     
    Perrow, Aug 2, 2005 IP