1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Category names? need to take out archive

Discussion in 'WordPress' started by Kurt Whittingham, Apr 20, 2013.

  1. #1
    Hello guys, on my website i have a bunch of category pages
    the titles are "How to Archives" "Media Archives" etc etc
    SEMrush
    i want to remove the word archive from all categories how would i do that?
     
    Kurt Whittingham, Apr 20, 2013 IP
    SEMrush
  2. Devtard

    Devtard Notable Member

    Messages:
    850
    Likes Received:
    133
    Best Answers:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    220
    #2
    If the word Archives is not in the category name then you probably have to change in the template editor.
     
    Devtard, Apr 21, 2013 IP
  3. Kurt Whittingham

    Kurt Whittingham Member

    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    #3
    no the word 'is' in the name... i dont want it there
     
    Kurt Whittingham, Apr 21, 2013 IP
  4. Devtard

    Devtard Notable Member

    Messages:
    850
    Likes Received:
    133
    Best Answers:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    220
    #4
    What's the problem then? You can remove it quite easily (Posts → Categories).
     
    Devtard, Apr 21, 2013 IP
  5. Kurt Whittingham

    Kurt Whittingham Member

    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    #5
    oh no sorry, when you click on the category on the page it says 'How to Archives' i dont know how to remove the word archives. im not putting it in the theme is doing that. i am asking how do i take it out
     
    Kurt Whittingham, Apr 21, 2013 IP
  6. AmanDH

    AmanDH Active Member

    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    10
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    90
    #6
    If you are using yoast seo plugin then in settings remove stop words and it will remove is
     
    AmanDH, Apr 21, 2013 IP
  7. Kurt Whittingham

    Kurt Whittingham Member

    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    #7
    im not using that plugin
     
    Kurt Whittingham, Apr 21, 2013 IP
  8. AmanDH

    AmanDH Active Member

    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    10
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    90
    #8
    Then i guess an .htaccess rewrite will do the trick mate
     
    AmanDH, Apr 21, 2013 IP
    flowersn likes this.