1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Canvas URL?

Discussion in 'Facebook API' started by gonecrazy, Sep 22, 2010.

  1. #1
    What is a Canvas URL? I have created an app, entered my site details and entered my canvas PAGE URL but I don't what it is or where to get the Canvas URL.
    Any body know?
    Thanks, Rob
    SEMrush
     
    gonecrazy, Sep 22, 2010 IP
    SEMrush
  2. deemainer

    deemainer Active Member

    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    78
    #2
    The canvas url is the url of the place your hosting the app. SO for instance if you have you app on someserver.com the canvas url is likely to be something like :

    someserver.com/applicationfolder/index.php

    hope that makes sense.
     
    deemainer, Sep 22, 2010 IP
  3. gonecrazy

    gonecrazy Guest

    Messages:
    605
    Likes Received:
    5
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #3
    I will look into that. I have it set as the apps page url and some people are saying it works but it don't for me.
    thanks
     
    gonecrazy, Sep 22, 2010 IP
  4. daljit

    daljit Active Member

    Messages:
    312
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    #4
    hi
    gonecrazy,

    canvas url is the path the file from you app server for testing purpose you make a test page and writee the simple html or php code in it than give the path of that file from your app server . It will really work....
     
    daljit, Sep 24, 2010 IP
  5. gonecrazy

    gonecrazy Guest

    Messages:
    605
    Likes Received:
    5
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #5
    I have many users saying my app works. It's just a facebook login for my arcade. I made the canvas url the main url of the site and people are saying its working but it tells me invalid session when I log in. But that might be due to me having logged in before as admin IDK.
    Thanks for your input.
     
    gonecrazy, Sep 24, 2010 IP
  6. bareket57

    bareket57 Peon

    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #6
    Please forgive my ignorance :-( What is "Canvas URL"? Can someone explain? Thanks :)
     
    bareket57, Oct 13, 2010 IP
  7. Ellie33639

    Ellie33639 Peon

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #7
    I have it set as the apps page url and some people are saying it works but it don't for me.
     
    Ellie33639, Oct 26, 2010 IP
  8. gonecrazy

    gonecrazy Guest

    Messages:
    605
    Likes Received:
    5
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #8
    If your just using it for a facebook connect or their social plugins just make it your homepage URL.
     
    gonecrazy, Oct 26, 2010 IP
  9. ghobro

    ghobro Peon

    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #9
    canvas url is your homepage url for your facebook app.
    then your real url will identic with your facebook app like:
     
    ghobro, Dec 28, 2010 IP
  10. to2009

    to2009 Peon

    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #10
    nice answer
     
    to2009, Dec 30, 2010 IP