1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Can't Validate - Trying to set it up

Discussion in 'Co-op Advertising Network' started by yonnermark, Sep 8, 2004.

  1. yonnermark

    yonnermark Peon

    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #21
    The code is in a template.
    It's strange because in the template the php code is complete but then when I view the output html file and then "view source code" the php code is incomplete. Strange !!!
    SEMrush
     
    yonnermark, Sep 11, 2004 IP
    SEMrush
  2. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,297
    Likes Received:
    2,602
    Best Answers:
    461
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #22
    Is there any other PHP in the template?
     
    digitalpoint, Sep 11, 2004 IP
  3. yonnermark

    yonnermark Peon

    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #23
    I'm sorry, I need to backtrack.
    The ads are showing fine on my main pages at www.bedroomtalent.com
    It is only on my PHP guestbook that the ads aren't showing up.

    I've tried adding the code without the <?> tags but then it simply displays the php code unparsed.

    Hope that helps you help me :)
     
    yonnermark, Sep 12, 2004 IP
  4. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,297
    Likes Received:
    2,602
    Best Answers:
    461
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #24
    You sure it's a PHP guestbook (or at least a PHP file you are adding it to)?
     
    digitalpoint, Sep 12, 2004 IP
  5. yonnermark

    yonnermark Peon

    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #25
    I think so.
    The file I'm editing is called footer.php which is used to make up the whole of the page that you can see at www.bedroomtalent.com/guests

    I appreciate your continued support with this Shawn
     
    yonnermark, Sep 12, 2004 IP
  6. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,297
    Likes Received:
    2,602
    Best Answers:
    461
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #26
    To be honest, I'm not sure... without actually being able to see how your template system works it a bit hard to troubleshoot. :)
     
    digitalpoint, Sep 12, 2004 IP
  7. yonnermark

    yonnermark Peon

    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #27
    Can I PM you the password so you can go into the admin of my guestbook and view the files there? It's all laid out very simple.

    Going to bed now but I'll pick up your reply tomorrow.

    thanks again
    Mark
     
    yonnermark, Sep 12, 2004 IP
  8. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,297
    Likes Received:
    2,602
    Best Answers:
    461
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #28
    I would rather you didn't to be honest... I really don't want anyone's passwords. :)
     
    digitalpoint, Sep 12, 2004 IP
  9. yonnermark

    yonnermark Peon

    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #29
    yonnermark, Sep 13, 2004 IP
  10. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,297
    Likes Received:
    2,602
    Best Answers:
    461
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #30
    No, not really... not unless the code is in the index.php file.
     
    digitalpoint, Sep 13, 2004 IP
  11. yonnermark

    yonnermark Peon

    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #31
    Well the footer.php code does make up part of the index.php page.
    So..... any ideas for moving forward?
     
    yonnermark, Sep 13, 2004 IP
  12. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,297
    Likes Received:
    2,602
    Best Answers:
    461
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #32
    Sorry, I don't have any.
     
    digitalpoint, Sep 13, 2004 IP
  13. kepa

    kepa Peon

    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    5
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #33
    <?
    	ini_set ("include_path", ini_get ("include_path") . ':../:../../:../../../:../../../../');
    	include_once ('ad_network.php');
    	echo ;
    ?>
    Code (markup):
    Well, the parsing is not happening. Your code is correct right? What version of php is you server running? Not to mention that (you probably know this already), but the php is missing, and the call after echo is missing.
     
    kepa, Sep 13, 2004 IP
  14. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,297
    Likes Received:
    2,602
    Best Answers:
    461
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #34
    Well the fact that the variable is missing, makes me think the code itself is within a quote. For example an echo function. Variables will be evaluated within quotes, and everything else will be spit out literally.
     
    digitalpoint, Sep 13, 2004 IP