1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Can't get site into S.E.R.P. - Not a newbie problem

Discussion in 'Search Engine Optimization' started by PixelHut, Oct 18, 2012.

Let's just start with clearing few things. I'm no newbie at seo, I'm doing this for about 5 years or so and this is the first time I have this problem.

A friend of mine decided to buy some old website and move it to his host and while doing this, he also switched from some custom cms to wordpress cms (it's simple 6 page business page, just basic stuff and yes, urls are same as before and 301 is also fixed). I helped him with setting everything on localhost (xampp), so that we had everythig set up for the move. He decided to move domain to new registrar. While moving domain, he already sign in new nameservers (the deal was that we will set up whole site at new host before before changing nameserver, but he is new to this and forgot). The next morning domain was pointing at new host where you could see brand new instalation of wp and nothing else, but that's ok. The weird thing is that site disappeared from google index the same night domain transfer was going on and now we can't get it back.