1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Cannot create text based ads.

Discussion in 'Co-op Advertising Network' started by exam, Sep 16, 2004.

  1. #1
    Ok, I might be flat-out blind, but on the coop ad network page, I can create text-based banner ads, but how do I create simple text link ads?

    Second Q, on my site, can I decide if I only want to display text links or banners and how do I do this?

    Sorry if these are ignorant questions, but I simply cannot find the answers.
    SEMrush
    Thanks in advance,
    d.
     
    exam, Sep 16, 2004 IP
    SEMrush
  2. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,297
    Likes Received:
    2,602
    Best Answers:
    461
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #2
    The text based ads are generated from the banner ads.

    For the type of ad to display, you can select it on the setup instructions page.
     
    digitalpoint, Sep 16, 2004 IP
  3. exam

    exam Peon

    Messages:
    2,434
    Likes Received:
    120
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #3
    Ok, thanks for the answers

    >For the type of ad to display, you can select it on the setup instructions page.

    I thought that was just for the example ad. Sorry.

    Now for another question, I would like to use an acute i in my text in the ads the html entity would be í I obviously cannot enter html in the ad text, and when I type an í it gets displayed as a capital A with a tilde. Is it possible to use the í in my text?
     
    exam, Sep 16, 2004 IP
  4. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,297
    Likes Received:
    2,602
    Best Answers:
    461
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #4
    Copy/paste it like normal... for example: í The system has full unicode support (you can use Chinese or Arabic characters if you want).
     
    digitalpoint, Sep 16, 2004 IP
  5. exam

    exam Peon

    Messages:
    2,434
    Likes Received:
    120
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #5
    Right that is what I tried. I tried inserting an í from the windows char map and I also tried changing the kb input lang, (should do the same thing anyway). It shows up fine in the textarea but after submitting it, the html for the ad shows this instead of the í :
    In the ad preview side it shows:
    Any ideas what's happening to the unicode support?
     
    exam, Sep 17, 2004 IP
  6. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,297
    Likes Received:
    2,602
    Best Answers:
    461
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #6
    Okay, go ahead and try it now. It seems there was a PHP function that was mucking with unicode incorrectly.
     
    digitalpoint, Sep 17, 2004 IP
  7. exam

    exam Peon

    Messages:
    2,434
    Likes Received:
    120
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #7
    Oh la la! Thank you so much. I now works perfectly. Now I can spell correctly in Spanish.
    -d-
     
    exam, Sep 17, 2004 IP