1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Can we use blogspot blog for the sitemap?

Discussion in 'Google Sitemaps' started by ajitjc, Sep 27, 2007.

  1. #1
    Hello friends,
    Can we use the google site map to the blogspot blog?
     
    ajitjc, Sep 27, 2007 IP
  2. allout

    allout Notable Member

    Messages:
    4,941
    Likes Received:
    443
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    230
    #2
    Yes you just need to submit it with the atom.xml feed URL.
     
    allout, Sep 27, 2007 IP
  3. anjanesh

    anjanesh Peon

    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    7
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #3
    Thats not required any more. *.blogspot.com/robots.txt has the Sitemap: attribute.
     
    anjanesh, Sep 28, 2007 IP
  4. ajitjc

    ajitjc Banned

    Messages:
    1,069
    Likes Received:
    40
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #4
    So how can I add it?
     
    ajitjc, Sep 28, 2007 IP
  5. anjanesh

    anjanesh Peon

    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    7
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #5
    If Google finds a Sitemamp: attribute in robots.txt, it'll automatically add it to its index. Theres no need to specify it in Google Sitemap Tools, though adding it giving you stats on the Sitemap(s) like crawl rate and errors etc etc.
    Once you add mydomain.com to Google's Webmaster Tools, you can add your sitemap here.
     
    anjanesh, Sep 28, 2007 IP
  6. Armaan143

    Armaan143 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,273
    Likes Received:
    25
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    110
    #6
    just click add site map and type
    rss.xml
    or
    atom.xml
     
    Armaan143, Sep 29, 2007 IP
  7. ajitjc

    ajitjc Banned

    Messages:
    1,069
    Likes Received:
    40
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #7
    So I have add the blogspot blog too?
     
    ajitjc, Sep 30, 2007 IP
  8. anjanesh

    anjanesh Peon

    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    7
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #8
    No you dont.
     
    anjanesh, Sep 30, 2007 IP
    ajitjc likes this.
  9. glendowney

    glendowney Notable Member

    Messages:
    5,928
    Likes Received:
    198
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    210
    #9
    Say after you've added a sitemap is there anyway to verify the blog so I can see detailed information on the blogs?
     
    glendowney, Sep 30, 2007 IP
    ajitjc likes this.
  10. anjanesh

    anjanesh Peon

    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    7
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #10
    The first thing you got to do is to verify your site - either by uploading an html file for which you'll get some content by google, or by adding a META tag value to your index page.
     
    anjanesh, Sep 30, 2007 IP
  11. berserkromeo

    berserkromeo Peon

    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #11
    For Blogger you have to fill atom.xml , feed URL.replace instead of sitemap.xml

    Ex. Hxxp://yourdomainname.xxx/atom.xml
    Hxxp://yourdomainname.xxx/rss.xml
     
    berserkromeo, Oct 1, 2007 IP
    ajitjc likes this.
  12. ali_ravians

    ali_ravians Active Member

    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    55
    #12
    There are two ways of varify your site either by uploading your HTml file or using meta tag .If you are using blog, you can only use the meta tag way to varify your site
     
    ali_ravians, Oct 3, 2007 IP
    ajitjc likes this.
  13. ajitjc

    ajitjc Banned

    Messages:
    1,069
    Likes Received:
    40
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #13
    I have already registered in the sitemap and put it in my .com websites.
    But I can't apply it in my blogspot blog.
     
    ajitjc, Oct 5, 2007 IP
  14. anjanesh

    anjanesh Peon

    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    7
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #14
    anjanesh, Oct 5, 2007 IP
  15. jaisak47

    jaisak47 Banned

    Messages:
    323
    Likes Received:
    12
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #15
    jaisak47, Oct 5, 2007 IP
  16. anjanesh

    anjanesh Peon

    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    7
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #16
    But, if you look at http://myseminars.blogspot.com/robots.txt, you'll find
    Sitemap: http://myseminars.blogspot.com/feeds/posts/default?orderby=updated
    which gets detected as a sitemap for Google, Yahoo and MSN.

    What the heck, you can even ping your sitemap to most search-engines !
    <searchengine_URL>/ping?sitemap=sitemap_url
     
    anjanesh, Oct 6, 2007 IP
  17. Bob Smith

    Bob Smith Peon

    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #17
    Hey guys i am unable to find how where I have to add my sitemap in blogspot a/c... Please provide the path in detail ...
     
    Bob Smith, Oct 11, 2007 IP
  18. anjanesh

    anjanesh Peon

    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    7
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #18
    Its not in blogger to add your blogspot sitemap, its in Webmaster Tools where you've got to add it to.
     
    anjanesh, Oct 11, 2007 IP
  19. gsfl4u2

    gsfl4u2 Banned

    Messages:
    1,418
    Likes Received:
    21
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    43
    #19
    i wish i understood what you guys were talking about
     
    gsfl4u2, Oct 13, 2007 IP
  20. ajitjc

    ajitjc Banned

    Messages:
    1,069
    Likes Received:
    40
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #20
    Hello friends,
    At last I have done that job.
     
    ajitjc, Oct 14, 2007 IP