1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

can subdomain work good?

Discussion in 'Amazon' started by adwaitk007, Nov 8, 2012.

Hello,
    I am new to Amazon affiliate. In fact I am new to such programs. Since I don't have money to purchase new domain, I started a new subdomain and made it my Amazon shop. My question is, is there any chance of getting any sale through this subdomain? Do the subdomain carries any importance?

I shall be highly obliged if you review my sports store.
    Any suggestions and tips to generate some money through Amazon are much appreciated! !

Regards,
    Adwait

adwaitk007, Nov 8, 2012 IP
  2. JyeP

JyeP Active Member

Best Answers:
    Of course it can work, as long as you can market it well.
    You have it linked from your main site which should work well considering it is sports related as well, just keep an emphasis on visiting the store for your visitors. Maybe at a call to action box after your articles with details on the store and a link to it.

JyeP, Nov 8, 2012 IP
  3. himanuzo

himanuzo Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    Yes, you can setup the subdomain. You need to promote it in order to make some sales.

himanuzo, Nov 9, 2012 IP
  4. adwaitk007

adwaitk007 Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    Thankk you both of you. Just curious to get some tips about promotion. Also I just saw about 27 clicks and zero conversion not in hurry though but what's the average conversion rate? Also in terms of natural traffic

adwaitk007, Nov 9, 2012 IP
  5. JyeP

JyeP Active Member

Best Answers:
    No real answer for that question, it will all be based on your niche and target audience as to what your conversion rate will be.