1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Can I copy Co-op Code/Files Rom One Site to Another

Discussion in 'Co-op Advertising Network' started by ArtfulWebSites, Mar 5, 2007.

  1. #1
    If I have a Co-op Ad Network account for my web site A, can I simply copy the ad_network_ads_xxx.txt and ad_network_xxx.php files to my web site B, and then serve up Co-op ads on selected pages of site B to add to my weight on my site A account? If so, is it "legal"?
    SEMrush
    Is it the "xxx" in those file names that identifies my account, or is there code in the .php file for identification?

    Thanks.
     
    ArtfulWebSites, Mar 5, 2007 IP
    SEMrush
  2. iatbm

    iatbm Prominent Member

    Messages:
    5,156
    Likes Received:
    353
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    360
    #2
    iatbm, Mar 5, 2007 IP
    frisby likes this.
  3. iatbm

    iatbm Prominent Member

    Messages:
    5,156
    Likes Received:
    353
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    360
    #3
    Just found the answer and saw how it really works. I had co-op on couple of sites for couple of days and all weight went to nothing :D

    For each website you have to make new account and then bind it to your main account...

    Read that link I posted in one thread up !
     
    iatbm, Mar 5, 2007 IP
  4. fryman

    fryman Kiss my rep

    Messages:
    9,604
    Likes Received:
    777
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    370
    #4
    That sums it up
     
    fryman, Mar 5, 2007 IP
  5. ArtfulWebSites

    ArtfulWebSites Peon

    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #5
    Hey iatbm,

    Thanks for finding that out so quickly. That really clarified it.

    Rep given.
     
    ArtfulWebSites, Mar 5, 2007 IP
    iatbm likes this.
  6. meamrussian

    meamrussian Active Member

    Messages:
    784
    Likes Received:
    14
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    58
    #6
    How does one bind two accounts together?
     
    meamrussian, Apr 5, 2007 IP
  7. kirby009

    kirby009 Peon

    Messages:
    608
    Likes Received:
    4
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #7
    For each website you have to make new account
     
    kirby009, Jun 12, 2007 IP
  8. Professional Dude

    Professional Dude Prominent Member

    Messages:
    6,262
    Likes Received:
    430
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    330
    #8
    yeap,, for each --->new account
     
    Professional Dude, Aug 3, 2007 IP
  9. oora

    oora Active Member

    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    53
    #9
    Glad i found this thread. I will use this in my 20 websites, means 20 accounts :D
     
    oora, Aug 20, 2007 IP
  10. Nindja

    Nindja Peon

    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #10
    wowwwww i have 75 sites , 75 acounts - right ?:D
     
    Nindja, Aug 22, 2007 IP