1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Buying a domain

Discussion in 'Domain Names' started by lasvegascom, Dec 22, 2005.

I am a newbie when it comes to buying domains. Right now I own zero, yes a big zero, domain names. But I am ready to start buying some. I am going to start small.

If I buy a domain from another person and not a domain registrar, how does that work? I would love it if someone can walk me through step by step the process after a price is agreed upon by both parties.

Another question is, what if you do not want to do anything with the domain at that time (let it sit as you develop your business plan, build a site or whatever), what do you do with the domain?

lasvegascom, Dec 22, 2005 IP
  2. bentong

bentong Banned

Best Answers:
    you must pay first before the domain got pushed to your account.

1. search some niche keywords that you feel interesting to develop
    http://inventory.overture.com/

2. search www.whois.sc/ to check if the domain you want is already registered and let other members appraise for you to see the value of the name.

3. time is precious. you should develop the after you regged the name.

hope that make sense. :)

bentong, Dec 22, 2005 IP
  3. lasvegascom

lasvegascom Peon

Best Answers:
    what is the most common way to pay for a domain? Does it cost anything to push a domain? I don't have an account. How do I get one?

What if I want to sit on the domain for a bit? Then what do i do with it?

lasvegascom, Dec 22, 2005 IP
  4. bentong

bentong Banned

Best Answers:
    I guess, its paypal but you can also arrange for another form of payment.

You will received a change of registrant notification on your email and just follow the instruction.