1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Browse button for images not work anymore on Google Chrome

Discussion in 'HTML & Website Design' started by lapidus, Jul 1, 2017.

  1. #1
    Hello folks

    On my website where users can submit their images, browse button not appear anymore when i open my website in Google Chrome.

    Did somebody have some file already,which i must put on my server to browse button appear on my website for all browsers? It is html.

    Right now browse button work on Mozilla and Explorer but on Chrome is invisible.
    SEMrush

    Thanks in advance
     
    lapidus, Jul 1, 2017 IP
    SEMrush
  2. mmerlinn

    mmerlinn Notable Member

    Messages:
    2,327
    Likes Received:
    317
    Best Answers:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    290
    #2
    Either something is wrong with your version of Chrome, or you have a bug in your HTML. I suspect the latter. Without anything to look at we have NO way of helping you find the cause.

    I suggest that you try opening your site in DIFFERENT versions of Chrome to eliminate a bug in Chrome causing the problem. Then opening your site in as many different user agents that you can find on as many user agent platforms that you can find.

    Then run your code through a validator to find the problems in your code.
     
    mmerlinn, Jul 1, 2017 IP
  3. lapidus

    lapidus Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    3
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    128
    #3
    Script was made in 2013 and still not have any update. Then i see maybe Google Chrome is updated with latest HTML function,and browse button not work on my website because of that reason. Now depend if will stop to work on Mozilla and Explorer too,if they update they browsers like on Chrome.
     
    lapidus, Jul 1, 2017 IP
  4. mmerlinn

    mmerlinn Notable Member

    Messages:
    2,327
    Likes Received:
    317
    Best Answers:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    290
    #4
    So, YOUR script is causing the problem. Fix your script then.
     
    mmerlinn, Jul 1, 2017 IP
  5. lapidus

    lapidus Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    3
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    128
    #5
    Yes,i know that.I was post here a problem,and maybe somebody can help me about that.Which file i must fix.I mean i need custom file,because i am not familiar with this.
     
    lapidus, Jul 1, 2017 IP
  6. mmerlinn

    mmerlinn Notable Member

    Messages:
    2,327
    Likes Received:
    317
    Best Answers:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    290
    #6
    And HOW do you expect us to know which file to fix when we have NO idea which files that you have?
     
    mmerlinn, Jul 1, 2017 IP
  7. lapidus

    lapidus Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    3
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    128
    #7
    Yes. I need someone to access my server and try to fix that.
     
    lapidus, Jul 1, 2017 IP
  8. Blank ™

    Blank ™ Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    18
    Best Answers:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    110
    #8
    Site URL? Screenshots from both Firefox and Chrome on your own PC?
     
    Blank ™, Jul 1, 2017 IP