1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Breach of Contract / Failure to pay for work rendered

Discussion in 'Legal Issues' started by davidhtn@gmail.com, Jul 14, 2008.

I am hoping someone here may have Somme advice on a contract problem.

I have a client that I've been working with for about 4 1/2 months, the project is a SEO based project where I am expected to increase the position of their website in google.

The agreement was a base pay of $50,000 for 1 year.
    Plus when goals where met a would be paid a bonus for the progress.

Laid out, it is $10,000 to be paid at position #10, $10,000 to be paid at position #5, and a final payment of $10,000 when the site reaches #1.

---

I have been paid on time for everything so far, however this week we appeared on the first page on position #3.
    by the terms of the agreement, the company is to pay me $20,000 as I have met the goal for 2 bonus payments.

When i brought this up today, I was told that there was a misunderstanding and he would not pay any bonuses.

The site does jump around some, and appears between #3 and #13 daily, it however it stays between #3 and #9 most of each day.
    he is saying because of this I am not entitled to anything, and if i don't agree with these new terms of waiting, then we need to part ways now.

meaning i will not be paid what was promised.

I am curious what the law says about this, I feel like I did my job, and he should pay for that job, but now its like, i did my job, he still wants me to continue working, but he will not pay what was agreed, and this was not brought up until after the goals were met.