1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Blur on "Keyword"

Discussion in 'Keywords' started by davcheong, Oct 24, 2005.

I saw many post regarding on "keyword". Maybe i am new in this web, actually i want to know :

1. What is "keywords"?
    2. Where do we put these keywords?

Really hope someone could helpout.

davcheong, Oct 24, 2005 IP
  2. mdvaldosta

mdvaldosta Peon

Best Answers:
    Keyword is a word that you want to be found for when someone searches on a search engine. For example, if you've got a site about Ford Mustangs, then "Ford" "Mustang" and "Ford Mustang" might all be keywords you should target. You want these keywords on the pages your building as much as possible, and to use these keywords in your anchor text links.

Thats how search engines finds results. If you search on Google for a particular phrase (keyword), it searches for page titles, page text, backlinks with that anchor text, etc. to give you your results. Obviously you want your pages and links optimized for whatever keywords you want to be found for.

mdvaldosta, Oct 24, 2005 IP
  3. davcheong

davcheong Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    I see. So do my webpage contents would be the keywords of the search engine? I still confuse is that most post mentioning putting keywords some place, but is is that they are mentioning about the meta?

4. mdvaldosta

mdvaldosta Peon

Best Answers:
    No, not the meta. Meta keywords don't do anything for you with the major search engines anymore.