1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Blogger & Adsense?

Discussion in 'AdSense' started by gobbly2100, Apr 15, 2009.

Hey folks,

How good is a blogger blog for making revenue with adsense? Am I better hosting a blog myself like Wordpress or something?

Also, what is traffic like for a Blogger blog? Is it tough to get any traffic?

Would appreciate any feedback regarding Blogger and making money with Adsense!

gobbly2100, Apr 15, 2009 IP
  2. genicon

genicon Peon

Best Answers:
    Hello! I am kind of new in the blogging world as well, but from my own experience I would say that it pays off better with a self-hosted domain since it has more options you can build on, ONLY if you are up for some real work and you're ready to invest time in your website. Because, as soon as you'll start getting traffic (high volumes, that is) it will be easier for you to find other income means - like directly selling ad spaces etc. Usually companies tend to ignore blogger blogs on that matter.

However, getting traffic on blogger blogs is not really that difficult. It depends on your niche, of course, and how good you optimize it, but there are lots of Blogger blogs out there getting over 15k uniques per day. And I would consider that a great achievement.

genicon, Apr 15, 2009 IP
  3. zidit

zidit Active Member

Best Answers:
    Blogger is easier system than wordpress but I think wp with reliable host can have the better SEO.

zidit, Apr 15, 2009 IP
  4. Oranges

Oranges Active Member

Best Answers:
    I will advice you to go with your own domain and hossting with wordpress setup.