1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Bug Better Analytics is breaking my Gravity Forms

Discussion in 'Better Analytics' started by Robert Gaynor, Apr 10, 2017.

  1. #1
    When Better Analytics is activated, Gravity Forms no longer works in the dashboard. When clicking on Forms, I receive and error message saying:

    Are you sure you want to do this?
    SEMrush
    Please try again.
     
    Robert Gaynor, Apr 10, 2017 IP
    SEMrush
  2. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,207
    Likes Received:
    2,584
    Best Answers:
    457
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #2
    Are you getting any errors logged in your php log file or any other log available on your server? I went ahead and installed Gravity Forms and I'm able to get into all the Gravity Forms admin areas under the wp-admin area. Specifically these areas don't give me any errors with Better Analytics installed:
    • Forms
    • New Form
    • Entries
    • Settings
    • Import/Export
    • Updates
    • Add-Ons
    • Help
    Is there a sub-area you are getting into with an error or some other area I'm not seeing?
     
    digitalpoint, Apr 10, 2017 IP
  3. Robert Gaynor

    Robert Gaynor Greenhorn

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    #3
    No specific area. Any area. Unfortunately I don't have access to the php logs. It is a managed Wordpress instance. But when I disable this plug in everything works, when I reenable the problem returns.

    Ugh

     
    Robert Gaynor, Apr 10, 2017 IP
  4. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,207
    Likes Received:
    2,584
    Best Answers:
    457
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #4
    Do you have any other WordPress instance you could try to see if it's something specific to that instance somehow? Not really sure what to look at on this end... Does your browser console log say anything (probably not since it's client side, but worth a shot)?
     
    digitalpoint, Apr 10, 2017 IP
  5. moduet

    moduet Greenhorn

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    #5
    I am seeing the same issue on two separate sites. Resolved whenever I disable this plugin and started after recent plugin update.
     
    moduet, Apr 12, 2017 IP
  6. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,207
    Likes Received:
    2,584
    Best Answers:
    457
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #6
    What version of Gravity Forms are you guys using? Maybe I'm using a different version when it's working for me.
     
    digitalpoint, Apr 12, 2017 IP
  7. moduet

    moduet Greenhorn

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    #7
    it was Gravity Forms 2.2.1.2. Just updated to 2.2.1.5 and with no resolve.
     
    moduet, Apr 12, 2017 IP
  8. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,207
    Likes Received:
    2,584
    Best Answers:
    457
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #8
    Hmmm... I don't have access to the newest Gravity Forms, but I do have 2.2.1.2 and they seem to work together on my server without any errors. Not really sure where to go from here.

    If you have a test/dev site somewhere I'd be happy to get in there and figure out what's going on, but without an actual useful error from WordPress on your end or the ability to get any sort of error on this end I'm at a loss as to how to even try to go about debugging it on this end.
     
    digitalpoint, Apr 12, 2017 IP
  9. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,207
    Likes Received:
    2,584
    Best Answers:
    457
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #9
    Was finally able to track this down... Had to do with the fact that I didn't have any forms created (I don't use Gravity Forms so I just installed it but that was it).

    It should be fixed now in 1.2.2 which was pushed to wordpress.org already.
     
    digitalpoint, Apr 13, 2017 IP
  10. moduet

    moduet Greenhorn

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    #10
    Sweet Action! Just installed the update. Genius!
     
    moduet, Apr 14, 2017 IP