1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Best way to approach creating a new website

Discussion in 'HTML & Website Design' started by Furiosa, Mar 6, 2017.

Hello, I am very new to the world of web design (aside from messing around with html on xanga back in the day).

I have an idea for a website but I don't know how to approach it, or if it's even worth trying to do.

Basically, the idea is already out there, but the only semi-professional site out there that is popular isn't really the best. It's a competition based site where people will compete for prizes that should be transfered via paypal. I feel like I have ideas to make it better but I don't want to give them my ideas, I want to tap into that market myself and destroy the monopoly they have going. So this website has to blow the other page out of the water. I figure I can't do that myself not likely anyway, but I can probably pay someone. Is this a safe method? I don't want anyone stealing my idea. Or making a decoy website for me and then later finding out they put up the version I was hoping for.

I will follow up with further details later

Furiosa, Mar 6, 2017 IP
  2. accel

accel Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    If you are worried about being ripped off, then go out and find someone in person, and get them to sign a Non Disclosure Agreement and a written contract for the work.

Another alternative is to just learn how to build a website yourself. The advantage of this is it will just cost your time. Wordpress is a good solution for a first website and there is plenty of help available.

accel, Mar 7, 2017 IP
  3. Rokis

Rokis Member

Best Answers:
    Hello,