1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Best sites for hiring freelancers?

Discussion in 'General Business' started by Jeffr2014, Jan 17, 2016.

I have been using Elance as a client for many years but now it has been shutdown (cannot post any new jobs there), after it's been acquired by Odesk(Upwork). I tried using Upwork and absolutely hate the features of this site, everything sucks: user interface, workflow, search for contractors, evaluating skills/reputation... I know about freelancer.com and guru.com but didn't try these.

My question here is for people who actually use contractors, not for those who have hypothetical knowledge of the subject (e.g. from bogus internet reviews): Could you please share your experience working with different websites connecting freelancers and clients, any cons, pros, specifics? (I am typically hiring for writing, virtual assistant, and web programming services).

Jeffr2014, Jan 17, 2016 IP
  2. Marvin Adam

Marvin Adam Active Member

Best Answers:
    I think Fiverr works great, but I also had bad experiences in the past.
    Especially designers there seem to be in for the quick buck.

Marvin Adam, Jan 17, 2016 IP
  3. iwebsocial

iwebsocial Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    You can try freelance.com to hire freelancers for your work.

iwebsocial, Jan 18, 2016 IP
  4. David Cornish

David Cornish Banned

Best Answers:
    Upwork.com, PeoplePerHour.com and Elance.com definitely the best freelancers sites..

David Cornish, Jan 18, 2016 IP
  5. Jeffr2014

Jeffr2014 Active Member

Best Answers: