1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Best page rank script

Discussion in 'Google API' started by hampeh, May 27, 2008.

  1. #1
    Hi,
    SEMrush
    I have searching script for google page rank. But i don.t know which is the best and working. I got some script example at http://budakampung.net. But this script not working. Anyone had other resources about page rank script???:confused:
     
    hampeh, May 27, 2008 IP
    SEMrush
  2. dnqm

    dnqm Peon

    Messages:
    819
    Likes Received:
    38
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #2
    I have just composed one by myself.
    Take a look, it is in my sig
     
    dnqm, Jun 18, 2008 IP
  3. Bryce

    Bryce Peon

    Messages:
    1,235
    Likes Received:
    93
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #3
    dngm - I would caution against doing mass lookups from your website. Google's datacenters only allow a certain amount for toolbar queries from a particular IP per hour before they shut access off.

    I personally use an Ajax/javascript for my PR lookup tool. That way the person doing the lookup's IP is the one seen by the Google datacenters.
     
    Bryce, Jun 18, 2008 IP
  4. WebmasterTL

    WebmasterTL Banned

    Messages:
    1,015
    Likes Received:
    30
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #4
    Emm.. Is this true. I like using bulk PR checker to check potential PR domains. Does anybody have Fake CPR like DomainPageRank or CPR.net?
     
    WebmasterTL, Jun 19, 2008 IP
  5. ~ServerPoint~

    ~ServerPoint~ Banned

    Messages:
    1,817
    Likes Received:
    13
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    80
    #5
    some time ago I used the one and I liked it. prsearch.biz
     
    ~ServerPoint~, Jun 19, 2008 IP
  6. TheVccMatey

    TheVccMatey Peon

    Messages:
    5,347
    Likes Received:
    208
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #6
    I usually use smartpagerank.com
     
    TheVccMatey, Jun 19, 2008 IP
  7. hawkeye_seo

    hawkeye_seo Member

    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    #7
    Is there a toolbar to check PRs?
     
    hawkeye_seo, Jun 19, 2008 IP
  8. goodmast3r

    goodmast3r Active Member

    Messages:
    1,220
    Likes Received:
    9
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    78
    #8
    is it posible to check PR from script? I have an error when running the script: HTTP request failed! HTTP/1.0 403 Forbidden
     
    goodmast3r, Jun 21, 2008 IP
  9. monfis

    monfis Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,477
    Likes Received:
    31
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    160
    #9
    monfis, Jun 21, 2008 IP
  10. seoalan

    seoalan Peon

    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #10
    I think google does not like people using such automated tools to query the site...heard it even bans the site for doing this.
     
    seoalan, Jun 21, 2008 IP
  11. Bryce

    Bryce Peon

    Messages:
    1,235
    Likes Received:
    93
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #11
    You're correct seoalan. Google doesn't like people abusing the tollbar queries. Which is why the javascript method is the most effective.
     
    Bryce, Jun 21, 2008 IP
  12. picobello

    picobello Active Member

    Messages:
    572
    Likes Received:
    17
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    #12
    Hey BrYce, I am interested in having the javascript code which gets the PR - can you share it with us?
     
    picobello, Jun 22, 2008 IP
  13. datafiedbpo

    datafiedbpo Banned

    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #13
    let me try,..
     
    datafiedbpo, Jun 23, 2008 IP
  14. hyper

    hyper Peon

    Messages:
    1,565
    Likes Received:
    214
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #14
    hyper, Jun 23, 2008 IP
  15. touches93

    touches93 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    672
    Likes Received:
    17
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    130
    #15
    I want a script on pagerank also. Though I use other's PR checker, I want to have my own.
     
    touches93, Jun 23, 2008 IP
  16. porwan

    porwan Active Member

    Messages:
    410
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    #16
    I used this script (power by iWEBTOOL) on www.thailandseo.net at http://www.thailandseo.net/pagerank/

    ---------------------
    <!-- iWEBTOOL - www.iwebtool.com - Rank Checker -->

    <form target="pageframe" method="get" action="http://www.iwebtool.com/tool/tools/rank/rank.php" onsubmit="return validate(this);" name="pageform">
    <table border="0" width="100%" style="border-collapse: collapse">
    <tr>
    <td height="91" vAlign="top">
    <table width="100%" height="76" style="border-collapse: collapse" class="tooltop">
    <tr>
    <td>
    <table border="0" width="100%" cellSpacing="5" style="border-collapse: collapse">
    <tr>
    <td height="28"><strong><font size="2">Your domain:
    </font></strong></td>
    <td height="28"><input name="domain" size="33" /></td>
    <td height="28"><input type="submit" style="float: left" /></td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td height="21"> </td>
    <td height="21" colSpan="2" vAlign="top"><font size="1">(eg. iwebtool.com)</font></td>
    </tr>
    </table>
    </td>
    </tr>
    </table>
    </td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td><iframe height="287" scrolling="no" width="100%" frameBorder="0" name="pageframe" class="toolbot"></iframe></td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td> </td>
    </tr>
    </table>
    </form><script language="JavaScript"> function validate(theform) { if (theform.domain.value == “”) { alert(”No domain provided”); return false; } return true; }</script>
    <a xhref="http://www.iwebtool.com/" target="_blank"><font size="1">Powered by iWEBTOOL</font></a>
    <!-- iWEBTOOL - www.iwebtool.com - Rank Checker -->

    ---------------------
     
    porwan, Jun 23, 2008 IP
  17. artee2007

    artee2007 Peon

    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #17
    I want a script to display on my site
     
    artee2007, Nov 3, 2008 IP
  18. Emmy18

    Emmy18 Peon

    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #18
    Javascript is the best for Google page rank .
     
    Emmy18, Nov 14, 2008 IP
  19. tukarinfobispak

    tukarinfobispak Peon

    Messages:
    702
    Likes Received:
    15
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #19
    tukarinfobispak, Nov 14, 2008 IP
  20. sweetfunny

    sweetfunny Banned

    Messages:
    5,743
    Likes Received:
    467
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #20
    When i made my tool on www.dlls.info i hosted the "PR Lookup" part on 4 different physical servers and using 6 different IP's to get around it. When you do a check it uses one of the 6 server IP's in rotation. So it's basically load balanced across servers.

    Last Pagerank update it checked the PR of 150,000 sites in 24 hours and not once did it fail. ;)
     
    sweetfunny, Nov 14, 2008 IP